Calling Healers and Holistic Practitioners in #Tribesteemup - Let's Build Something Amazing!

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)


Yo!

This is a shout out to all the holistic and healing practitioners (or whatever you call yourself) in @tribesteemup

I recently saw a great post by @brightstar about more involvement with the tribe (here it is)

https://steemit.com/tribesteemup/@brightstar/involving-yourself-more-with-the-tribe-success-weekly-tarot-card-reading-for-tribesteemup-7-4-7-10

It helped me to clarify some thoughts that I've been having about collaboration within #tribesteemup

When I lived in England, I used to network/hang out with many health practitioners.

It was great, as the collaborative minded among us would be very happy to refer clients to each other, so that they could have the best possible outcomes.

Now, that we have Tribe Steem Up, I was thinking that we could build on the amazing work that @kennyskitchen has put into this and create a world class network of healing and holistic practitioners, with some shared values around voluntaryism/anarchy.

As a META-Health Practitioner, I am able to refer to many kinds of physical, mental and emotional practitioner and I know that by collaborating, we can create something really special.

Therefore, if you are a practitioner that is able to work with clients via video conferencing, such as Zoom, let's have an online meeting and see what we can create.

If you have never worked online with clients before, I encourage you to consider it.

For example, I know yoga teachers and personal trainers that have done really well in supporting clients in this way, who can do the restorative exercises that they require in the comfort of their own home.

I'd love to arrange a Zoom meeting about this and am tagging everyone that I know to (or think might be) be a health practitioner in the Tribe. If I haven't tagged you, it's just that I'm not currently aware of you, so please feel free to join.

Please note that initially, this is only for members of #tribesteemup. However, it may become open to others in the future.

Let's see what we can do to create a ripple effect of healing and abundance in the world.

Here are some of the ideas that I have about this:

  • Interviews and conversations on different health perspectives on #DTube, #DSound etc

  • Using #fundition to crowdfund for treatment for those in need that couldn't otherwise afford it. This has phenomenal potential and I've had some success with this already in my campaign Healing With Heartpower, that you can see here:

https://steemit.com/fundition-3wubtjkpo/@eftnow/healing-with-heartpower-fundition-campaign-update-our-first-client

  • Creating a website featuring the practitioners and all of our specialities, including all of our Steem platform appearances. The intention will be to raise awareness of what we do in the anarchist and voluntaryist world, to bring cutting edge health solutions to them

  • Beautiful and inspiring retreats in incredible places

What else is possible here?

If you are interested in exploring this, comment below or drop me a line on Discord via the TSU community and let's get a meeting sorted out.

I'm excited to see what we can create here!

Sam x
EFTNow

Tagging @rainbowrachel, @yinyangmichael, @brightstar, @alchemage, @ginacarr, @tonysayers33, @wombloom, @clivedecarle, @annemariemay, @lifegoalmentor, @sashadaygame

Please invite anyone that I've missed!

tribe-steemup-member-banner.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Perfect. I'm currently about to open up this kind of service for helping people transcend pain using Law of Attraction principles, Kundalini yoga, breathing, and several other tools. I'm not sure how to get started, and I would love to talk to you about it if you're already experienced. Find me on discord. I'm brightstar there, too.

Oh, and I'm glad you got something out of my reading!! Definitely will keep them going weekly.

Great! I'll sort a meeting out soon.

That reading was excellent and really helped me to crystalise some thoughts :)

Awesome! It always makes me feel good when people tell me how something I wrote affected them. Sounds like this will work out well for me, too!

That is a fantastic idea. For me, the real value of steemit would be if good people group together to solve problems.
Your idea is on the health end, not much more important than that but there's also the issue of being treated as slaves by those who have assumed authority over us.
This has led to an incalculable amount of cruelty and suffering in the world.
I hope some bright minds will give it some thought.

proverbfoodmedicine.jpg

Thank you. Yes that is really important and I think a key part of it is breaking free from the mind control. This keeps us sick, skint and stressed and therefore easy to control, so all of this is interlinked.

Healthy, thriving, confident people are far harder to control.

Yes, it's all interlinked. Does it make sense to address the whole "body of disease"? If we cure just the leg and ignore the heart, we may not make as much progress as treating the whole.

I'm not a doctor but I would help to brainstorm ideas or help some other way.

I'm open to all possibilities on this. I'll announce the meeting in the Discord group soon. I'm sure it will lead to something good.

Sounds good. Perhaps a brainstorming / healing website to collect, sort, and analyze ideas to formulate some kind of overall plan.

Don't mind me.. I have a tendency to over-think. But at least my intentions are good. :)

I actually have a website, truthemporium.com that is sitting idle and undeveloped. I would contribute that to the cause if it was deemed to make any kind of sense. The domain name is not a bad fit either.

Interesting timing, as I'm just now starting to offer sessions as an intuitive and Matrix practitioner, which is an energy practice similar to reiki, bringing other modalities to bear as needed.

And I've always preferred to work remotely, so that's no issue, as I've worked with people via phone and email in the past, as well as via Skype.

One minor issue is that thus far I've never gotten Zoom to work for me, as we are in a rural area tethering internet from our cell phones, but there are other formats that do work, such as Skype.

So yes, please keep me in the loop.

Great - I will do. Is that Matrix Energetics (Bartlett) or something else? I do Matrix Reimprinting, which is an advancement of EFT, so one things for sure - we're going to be hacking the matrix somehow!

Yes, Matrix Energetics. My husband Marek is also a Matrix practitioner, and reiki master, and we've both been studying and working with energy in various ways for literally decades.

Yes, the Matrix seems to be begging to be hacked, and it's time for more of us to truly step into our own power to help others, ourselves, and the planet.

I'm interested in learning more about Matrix Reimprinting. Interesting,y, Marek and I were talking just a couple of days ago about having resistance to EFT, which is clearly the ego's fear of losing its perceived control.

Thanks for getting this started!

I do energy work and coaching and would be interested in being involved. Great idea and vision :)

Great. I'll announce the meetup in the next few days :)

Awesome! Thank you:)

Not a member of @tribesteemup yet but want to throw my ring in the hat. Support this idea nland this iniative. I can offer reiki and intuitive healing

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll keep you posted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87