You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TribeSteemUP | Community Empowerment: The Time of the Lone Wolf Is Over

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

This is such a wonderful post on so many levels. I am very new to Steemit but the more I explore the more I realize I had no idea what kind of potential this platform had when I first signed up. I was looking for a creative community where everyone's contribution mattered and there was a sense of belonging... this feeling, like you say, that we're all in it together. But with that said I'm still blown away by it all, there's so much more here than I ever imagined! Plus I love how you weave ancient and sacred understanding into this unique and modern space... it's where the old and new worlds meet. So glad I found your blog!

Sort:  

fantastic to hear your feedback! thank you! thank you for witnessing this ancient weaving with the modern. it can seem contradictory to be so about connecting with our natural roots yet spend so much time sharing and having dialogue on a cutting-edge internet technology, but i think the two go together beautifully!

truly, i've been here coming on 6 months and i am learning more and more each day. yesterday i was digging more into the potential of the platform for the future (things to google if you'd like to familiarize yourself: SMTs, hardfork, difference between Steemit and Steem Blockchain) on @lukestokes page (highly recommend following him and reading his stuff often; he is a compassionate witness (maker of blocks on the platform that keep the blockchain going) and I was having my eyes opened. there is so much to this technology and what we are seeing is only the tip of the iceberg.

the abundance generator that is possible on this technology could really transform so much. it just takes many of us believing in it and making it happen- the technology is all there. we literally are all into it together and this model propels that understanding into economic and social realities! glad you're here!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40