You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Immigration Or Segregation? My response to a controversial post.... and the TSU Question Of The Week - What does TSU mean to me...

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

Thank you for speaking boldly and clearly in the face of racism and discrimination. As an immigrant 3rd culture kid who is the child of x2 refugee immigrant parents, sadly I have been at the personal receiving end of this in Australia often. I see those reactions 99.99% rooted simply in fear and lack. What I love so much living in multi-racial Chiang Mai is the underpinning of Buddhist tolerance and acceptance. To see injustice and do nothing makes one complicit. Thank you for standing and speaking. In the great timeless void we all ultimately exist in, I am sure your voice was heard and applauded by those who have lived with, and died because of, these opinions. My Jewish relatives among them. Proud to know you, young man. x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34