You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it time for a Music Tribe on Steem Engine?

in #tribes5 years ago

I think you nailed it @silentscreamer.

A music "tribe" for original creators is an excellent idea. Although not in that category myself, I know there are a ton of them out there. In fact, I have guy I use to work with who is probably the best guitarist I ever met in person and something like that could catch his attention.

Hopefully something comes out of this post and more ideas follow....it would be exciting to see grow on this platform.

Sort:  

Thank you.

I think tribes make steem look a lot more like reddit then before, only better. :)
The biggest problem with this is that i dont know anyone that would be well suited to spearhead this.
There is no influential musicians on Steem with stake that are trusted by the community.
If i could find someone from the influential group that likes music but isnt a musician himself i would be more then willing to help out in creating this as much as i can. :)

I believe that if any community needs a tribe then its the musicians and music enthusiasts but the right person needs to stand behind this. I fear that an overzealous musician might start the scotbot but not have the background to carry it to success and it will simply wither away...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41