You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tribalism: Our Shared Enemy

in #tribalism7 years ago

We've had a brief conversation about Tribalism and Eugene's little bubble in Oregon. I hadn't realized it was impending my growth until I moved out of that little town. Now, I'm single and making most of my own decisions (no bossy girlfriend).
I got myself a nightshift job at Kroger to help make extra cash. Tomorrow is my first day. I don't expect Kroger is going to buy my Tesla, but hey, you've got to start somewhere! Might as well be the bottom! Before I apply for any further employment opportunities, I want to figure out how to manage my Drupal installation. It's a mess of php scripts and modules. Yuck! Maybe I will post a craigslist ad for a local mentor to get me off square one... Shoot, maybe I will just post one on Steemit! Since I work second shift, we might have more opportunities to meet up for a coffee (there's a Starbucks right in Kroger). Until then, I hope you bounce on the trampoline safely and -be well-!

Sort:  

Thanks Terry! Congrats on the new gig. I hope it goes well for you. I don't know much about Drupal, but maybe we could rubber duck it together and figure something out. Which Kroger are you at and what are your hours? Maybe I could swing by sometime before your shift or during a break.

I'm going in tomorrow, after I pay my phone bill. I'll send you an email when possible! I work the second shift on Murphysburo, across from the Verizon store. I might be having a coffee at Starbucks for an hour, before I punch in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68331.60
ETH 3842.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64