Tri-Blog #008 Frankfurt-City Triathlon and training review...and bike fitting

Yep, on August 5th I will do another Olympic Distance in Frankfurt. This one was rewarded for its great location, the team around it and of course there are tons of amazing people in the field. I lived near Frankfurt for 4 years and I know the scenery, so it will be amazing to drive from the lake where I swam as a student to the skyscrapers where normally cars cover the streets. I can´t wait to run through the city where I used to walk home after crazy parties. Actually it might be a little scary, because in those streets crazy stuff happened back in the days. Also I will run by a place where I had one of the biggest gigs in my music career (I used to be an electronic live act at that time). So this is MY personal highlight of the season!


Beside that, my training works well. I am constantly building up and make my hours in the water and on the bike. I will add running soon (I didn´t so far because my knee is still hurting a bit while walking).


My bike pace is building too, I am in week 5 of the FTP builder now and I was able to reach my goal of 100km per week (yeah, not much for you trained guys).


I also feel that the bike fitting....WAIT! Yeah, I did not post about it but I did a bike fitting two weeks ago and it feels good! My advice is to do that, because there can be a lot of pain and lost power if you sit on your bike like an ape. I went to https://www.fitting-expert.de where Kim aka Dr. Tofaute told me 10000 things I did not know, checked my flexibility, found the perfect position for me on my bike, the perfect position for my saddle, the cockpit, the arm bars, even the cleats and my shoes (he gave me insoles too). Beside those things I feel very safe now, more aerodynamic and overall very good. Visit your local bike fitter or go to Kim if you can, he did a great job!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65