Trial By Comics: Magic: The Gathering

in #trialbycomics7 years ago

Since I'm pretty much brand new 'round these parts - most of you probably don't know too much about me. So I'll start it out with my most secret shameful fact:

My cousin, Mark Zug is much more famous than I am. I know - I know --- why is this a shameful fact? BECAUSE I HATE NOT BEING THE BEST AT THINGS. (Which is ironic because I'm terrible at Soooooo many things. Drywall hanging, for instance - you can always see the seems).

Cousin Mark works for Magic: The Gathering (INFURIATING - Because I do not --- at all - in any capacity work for TSR GAMES). But rather than. E Mr. Sour-Grapes --- instead I'm entering this contest with a black and white line illustration of one of his most celebrated works: The Angel (this one made the box cover, the poster, AND won a few awards.

ANGELBW 1sm.jpg
picture this --- only in oil paint and slightly better

There you have it. I have a famous cousin. I am the Frank Stallone of Fantasy art. Somehow I still get out of bed every morning.

Sort:  

Certainly a winning art.

Thank you! Much appreciated!

Nice shading! Almost looks like a woodcut.

Thank you! Woodcut is the exact style I have been trying to develop!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69