Trial by comics-Star Wars: Entry#2: Soft pastel drawing “The Last Jedi”

in #trialbycomics6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear trial by comics fans,


Today I would like to submit my Entry#2 for Trial by comics contest hosted by @kommienezuspadt.


This time I would like to present you my soft pastel drawing of my favorite character from Star Wars, the Luke Skywalker. I love to use pencils and pastels, maybe I am old fashioned but for me these are the best reminds me how the artists used in the past.


Here it is .....the Last Jedi

a1DSC01561.JPG

The Star Wars movies were accompanying me since childhood and there are always my best memories connected with them and I am glad that the young generation also found their favorite heroes in this saga. This is one of the generation movie, so that you can watch it with young children and even like in our family, my parents too.



Here are my few steps of drawing:

DSC01554.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01556.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01557.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01558.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01560.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01561.JPG

Trenner groß.png

Thank you for viewing my post :)

Sort:  

И вновь прекрасная работа!
Очень здорово!

спасибо, моя любимая тема: "Star Wars" не могла пропустить

wow this drawing is phenomenal and awesome, congratulations and good luck in the competition!

thank you for your comment and for re-steeming!

Immer wieder beeindruckend, was Du drauf hast!

Vielen Dank Andy!

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

This is really authentic and vibrant drawing @stef1, Really like your pastel drawings .

Thank you @theia, I think, I am starting to like drawing with pastel pencils, especially because you can use really so many different colors. But we I have only 12 pastel pencils in box, I was thinking to order another with more colors, as initially I did not know if I would like it :)

It's a great job. I love the technique you used. I will follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25