Trial by comics-Star Wars: Entry#1: Soft pastel drawing of Rey and BB-8

in #trialbycomics6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear trial by comics fans,

I am glad that @kommienezuspadt restarted this contest, I remember it was always one of the favorites among artists and there were always plenty nice submission.

Actually, about 2 weeks ago I posted already two drawings with the topics of Star Wars, it is a pity but I assume I can't submit them. I love drawing star wars characters and I do them on regular basis.

Today I would like to present you my first submission, this is Rey and BB-8:

a1DSC01233.JPG

Here are the steps:

a1DSC01225.JPG

Trenner groß.png

a1DSC01227.JPG

Trenner groß.png

a1DSC01228.JPG

Trenner groß.png

a1DSC01229.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01233.JPG

Trenner groß.png

Thank you for viewing my post :)

Sort:  

Waoo .. I love how you use this material, the colors look great. I loved. LUCK !!!

thanks, it was a bit of challenge and I was not sure it it will work as the details so fine

Wow amazing drawing Art and awesome looking, You did great job, Thanks for sharing @stef1

thank you, glad you like it!

Beautiful .. it is a very difficult material to use .. excellent how you handle it.

I think with time one get used to that ;)

Superb ! You are awesome with pencils and pastels, @stef ! Great movement and energy in this one :)

thanks @nehab, as my easel and oil colors all in a good ventilated room and that room is cold and of course in winter already after 3:30pm dark I am not keen to stay there, I like day light for oil colors. Therefore, most probably it will be winter break for oil painting but will be back with that soon.

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Yeah ! for oil you need good light . It is good to take a break from time to time and change the mediums . Works well ! :) .... You are most welcome, @stef1 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85