Trial by Comics contest: Star Wars

in #trialbycomics7 years ago (edited)

Original trilogy original movie cut is the only real Star Wars for me... you can take your director's cut, Holiday Special, prequels, sequels, Legos, animated series, merchandise, fan fiction, games etc etc etc, and call it something else - some of it is good, some of it is bad, but none of it is my Star Wars.

It's also holy ground to me, as you might guess, and I fear to tread on it. So for this Star Wars themed contest I decided to not paint Leia, but a Leia cosplayer. Hope you all understand. :)
I painted it in Photoshop on my Wacom as usual, it took about 1 day.

Leia.jpg

Here are some progress shots:
LeiaWIP1.jpg

LeiaWIP2.jpg

And the final again:

Leia.jpg
Thanks for watching!

(I'll upvote myself, but I'll wait to give others a chance to earn first. And I won't be buying votes.)

Sort:  

Hey man definitely amazing art you have created. I am a huge Star Wars fan,and as a fan I loved this painting. One day to do this drawing and painting is really amazing. Well done @stahlberg will definitely follow your future poat

That cosplayer has some real courage. I love your rendition. It's so three dimensional.

Also really funny to see Leia taking a selife.

I know the feeling. There were too many changes over the years. Kind of like Blade Runner, you know?

Awesome artwork. 😮 I'll be following you, want to see more. 😀

wow...this is something really...really edgy...

I like the concept you chose to go with in deciding how to depict her. Beautiful work - following, upvoted and resteemed! Looking forward to seeing more of your work :)

your art is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"Original trilogy original movie cut is the only real Star Wars for me"
Damn right! and that is some amazing work!

It's all in Photoshop? It looks so realistic!
This is incredible, once again, I love that you're creating art specifically for this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56905.21
ETH 2508.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36