Star Wars Fan Art Bounty Hunters

in #trialbycomics6 years ago

starwars-2.jpg

I made some Star Wars fan art for the first time ever. It's an entry for the #trialbycomics contest by @kommienezuspadt. I thought about the stuff in Star Wars I liked. It was Boba Fett and the other bounty hunters. The other guys names are Dengar and Bossk I think. It's been a long time since I've seen it. I'm actually not a huge fan. I had to do a decent amount of research and then I rushed through the art making to fast. I got impatient because I had this cool vision. Now I'm not nearly satisfied with the outcome but I had fun.

I've seen the other entries and I almost held back on posting. I'm embarrassed by my drawing because I can't tell the difference between stuff I'm doing today and stuff I did 10 years ago. It is great to get back into drawing.

This year has started off crazy. I didn't expect to be so busy. Hopefully things will die down or I'll find a way to make more time for steemit posting.


ST-Ref.jpg

Here is the initial reference I was using.


starwars-process.gif

  1. Sketched out these three dudes. Yes the poses are boring but hey, I was focusing on getting the characters clothing and armor drawn.

  2. Inked or attempted to ink. I'll get more practice this year. Maybe it will be interesting to see if I can improve.

  3. Color! I started with flats without any intention on going farther but after getting the color on I knew it needed something more.

  4. Shades. I guessed at some basic lighting. Even with all the problems a little shadow and highlight improves it. You might notice I also made the one guy fatter in photoshop. Clip studio doesn't have a liquify tool. He is a little chunky in the reference.

  5. Finally I fixed the whole thing by hiding it behind a gradient. I think this makes a decent final image.

starwars-1.jpg

Sort:  

The art looks great. Nothing beats good star wars art. I love the colors especially on Boba.

Love anything star wars, keep it up ! Boba looks the best by far

Thank you!

Nice! I love SW and you did a great job.

Thank you

good job! ;] I liked the dark faded pic , it look like they were ready to go out and about into the light for a special mission ;]

I started thinking there will probably be a Boba Fett movie some day and these other bounty hunters will be in it. That image kind of has that look.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

This post has received a 3.37 % upvote from thanks to: @ronism.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.

Before sending a transfer to @minnowhelper, verify that your publication meets these conditions (http://www.minnowhelper.com/conditions.php). After the transfer is made, no claims will be received.


The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

you did a great job :)

"We don't need their kind of scum..."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14