Trial by Comics : Gimli the DwarfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #trialbycomics6 years ago (edited)

final.jpg

Gimli is the noble and intelligent warrior. I feel that he is a character that is both interesting and mysterious. He has a rough demeanour, long beard and carries an axe. I wonder what if Gimli was the one who is supposed to destroy the ring, would he be influenced by it? This is the visual that I conjure from my imagination. Do not be lured by the eyes of Sauron!

Hope you enjoy it.

a.jpg

b.jpg

c.jpg

final.jpg

image


Thank you @sireh for showing me steemit. I am enjoying myself with these contests and postings.

Me doing my masterpiece...

rehan.jpg

Sort:  

wow, I've never seen Gimli with red glowing eyes before. certainly a different way of painting him and bring out the explosive brutality of the dwarves in him.

It's so cool to have you on here! otherwise i'd never have a reason to take another look at visual arts.

Yeah...we are here to stay. Together with sireh and his gang.

Congratulations @rehanrhapsody! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @rehanrhapsody,
Awesome work mate. Definitely signing out with a follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83