My own version of "MORRIGAN" by DRAGON AGE: Trial by Comic Contest theme "Video Games" Entry #1

in #trialbycomics6 years ago (edited)

20180824_104934.jpg

Regards appreciated community!

This time I present my participation of the week for the contest sponsored by @kommienezuspadt, which is to show our design of the favorite video game character, well at least for me it is, that's why I present my favorite witch: beautiful and sensual MORRIGAN, from Dragon Age.

Some years ago I had the good fortune to play the first edition of Dragon Age: Origins, and from there I loved, both the game and the character of this mysterious witch. The game itself allows you to create your character and customize it, choosing the different races, between human, elf and dwarf, also being able to choose between magicians, warriors, and rogues (which are something like ninjas with daggers)

Since then I loved this character, she is a witch of the thicket, daughter of the legendary Flemeth, beautiful and mysterious, full of a dark power, and depending on the choice of character and race, in the end she plays an important role in the outcome of the game, so without further ado I invite you to play this wonderful game, while I have fun drawing this powerful witch.

Dragon-age-001.jpg

Source

separador.png

Used materials:

  • Letter-size Bond Paper Sheet.
  • 3B and 8B pencils.
  • Draft.
  • Diffuser

separador.png

STEP BY STEP



The first and main thing was to prepare my initial sketch, for which I arranged MORRIGAN sitting on a rock, with legs flexed, I emphasize that initially I did not like the position very much, but I ended up convincing myself to do it this way jejeje.

20180823_174642.jpg

20180824_083925.jpg

I started with her hair, she is quite dark, everything in her is, her hair is black, her makeup is dark, so I started in this way, from top to bottom, using the 8B pencil. I told them that the texture of the paper I worked on was a little difficult, it was a little porous and the pencil did not slide smoothly, and for my bad luck my pencil sharpener ran away hahaha, sincerely I run away from me, so I had to engineer them for areas of small details.

20180824_085229.jpg20180824_091236.jpg

For the wardrobe, I used pencils 3B and 8B, she has several accessories, achieving their textures by varying the intensity of them. With patience, after 2 hours, in which even the light was gone, I finished my dear MORRIGAN, hoping you like the result as much as I do.

20180824_093900.jpg

20180824_100941.jpg

20180824_103747.jpg

20180824_104934.jpg

separador.png

I thank @kommienezuspadt in advance, for encouraging the creativity of the artists of the platform, thanks to you my dear friends for giving me your time and read me, remember that creativity is infinite and without limits. With love, KISSES !!!

sigueme2.gif

Sort:  

Que bonita, dime algo para el negro que usas 6b¿ si tienes 6B o uno mas oscuro agarra una hoja a parte y con el 6B haz un trazo oscuro grande osea una mancha luego con el algodón frotala en esa mancha y espolvorea al contorno de tu pintura y alcanzaras un buen resultado. OJO PRACTICA antes de hacer la prueba para no dañar tu dibujo

Gracias <3 Para los negros uso 7B y 8B, bueno probaré esa técnica, aunque me da miedo hacer un desastre y manchar todo jajajaja, probé una vez con carboncillo y quede toda manchada, un amigo me recomendó también colocar un trozo de papel mientras dibujo para no manchar el trabajo pero no encuentro la forma, no se por que razón tengo que mirar lo que voy haciendo, así que pues ahí poco a poco iré perfeccionando supongo. Gracias una vez más por tu concejo, prometo intentarlo :D

Eso es normal ensuciarse :D es q para todo hay herramientas difuminadores y esas cosas, para las manchas puedes usar spray fijador o puedes modo pobre jeje lo digo por la patria en laq estamos con una brocha ir barriendo las particulas que se desprendan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.18
ETH 2600.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68