My Entry: Trial by Comics - Kaiju “怪獸”steemCreated with Sketch.

in #trialbycomics7 years ago (edited)

My Entry

IMG_20171029_042237.jpg
Hi there! This is my entry for Trial by Comics - Kaiju.

I didn't design it, referred from the link below as they are all black and white :)
https://rodrigo-vega.deviantart.com/art/Kaiju-monsters-joking-96756490

Not an artist so please understand that this is my best try hahahahaha.

IMG20171029045902.jpg
I wanted to draw something like this at 1st, but with limited skill, space and time, I stopped halfway as I couldn't handle the details, sigh. So I had to choose another kaiju, decided this cute thing instead: The robust elephant with extra limbs... * cough *

Step 1

IMG_20171029_042311.jpg
Like everyone else, I outlined and drafted the elephant kaiju.

Final Step

IMG20171029040044.jpg
Hahahaha yeap just that simple! Only two steps!! 😂 I tried to shade the kaiju with pencil. Well, I'm not sure are the shadows in the right place LOL. Definitely not a good painter ≥﹏≤

IMG_20171029_042237.jpg
Oh I filtered it in black & white at last. Hoping it could look cleaner =.=

Um, let's name it Elsa..? Or let me know if you have a better suggestion hahahaha.

P/S, we have name suggestions:

  1. Nanaphant by @zord189
  2. Nanaphantbutt by @perennial

Yeap, I know "Elsa" is a bad one hahahaha! Join the list of you have a better one!

Okay that's my best try! Thanks for dropping by~!


Thanks #trialbycomics for organizing this fun contest ~(≧▽≦)/~

Sort:  

Nice...where are the eyes nana? But i like the concept. Elephant with arms.

The eyes degraded as this kaiju clan has been living in dark for the past centuries...!
Yea I just made that up hahahaha credits to the designer who designed this cute kaiju!

Elephant bear kaiju...wow...

@zord189 says it's name is Nanaphant LOLLL hahahahaha
We tried hard 😂😂😂😂

Nanaphantbutt...sounds better

Hahahaha I'll put these 2 names in the list!

HAHAHAHAHAHHAHA

OMG elephants were my favourite animals when i was a kid this post makes me laugh with joy HAHAHAHAHAAHHA

Hahahaha I'm glad that Elsa brings you joy!! (σ≧▽≦)σ

@minnowpond has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations @nanastraybutt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @nanastraybutt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66