Trial by Comics - Color: First entry for @kommienezuspadt art contest

in #trialbycomics6 years ago

Drawing is my LEGACY and ART is my ultimate hobby.

Hello World of Steemains especially artist around the world! I'm about to show you my greatest work in participation of @kommienezuspadt Trial by Comics Contest. I felt sorry for myself about the last contest he hosted for not winning it but I didn't stop working my greatest piece in order to continue participating about the said contest. Right now I will be showing you the step by step process on how I came up with my drawing.

What did I draw?

My favorite character in Naruto no other than Pain (Nagato Uchiha). It is the antoganist character or rather the villain of the anime series Naruto.

My work

20180307_235957.jpg

Materials Used

  • color pen
  • pencil
  • tech pen
  • marker
  • clean sheet of bondpaper

Step by step process

First step I did was, I started to sketch the character by using pencil. It will always by my first because I know I will commit mistakes as I draw anything, it's part of sketching.

20180307_120940.png

Next was to finish it all the way with a pencil. Sorry for the image shown because I just used low qaulity camera to capture it hehe.

20180307_121018.png

Then, I started to highlight the drawing using techpen in order to emphasize clearly the outline of the sketch.

20180307_121036.png

After, I started to color my character. Colors add beautification in the world of arts. I used neon coloring pen to make it awesome in your eyes.

20180307_121059.png

Lastly, was my output. I hope you will appreciate this drawing though I am not that good yet but I am always trying my best to attain improvements.

20180307_235957.jpg

Thank you @kommienezuspadt for the unending support to all artist that has an amazing talent interms of painting and drawing. This will be first entry for your Trial by Comics: Colors.

Goodluck to those participants joining the contest. Let us be united as we promote arts in our living.

PicsArt_01-31-10.06.15.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64