Trial By Comics ~Super Villians~ CarnagesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #trialbycomics7 years ago

First time entering a Steemit contest. First time drawing a Marvel character. First (and only) drawing for the Trial By Comics contest. Many firsts! You can find out more about this cool contest in the link below.

https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@kommienezuspadt/trial-by-comics-winner-for-superheroes-week-and-next-theme-announced

I actually found out about this contest only two days ago from a friends re-steem, so this is all I was able to get done in the time I had. I do plan on finishing the enviroment and coloring it within the next day or so. I left my signature in pencil incase I need to move things around. And because Im to much of a dunce to figure out the time zone stuff, I'll just post what I have so far. ^^;;

Carnage1.jpg
Step 1: Ask a 15 year old boy which super villian I should draw.
Step 2: Start by googleing "carnage" and doodling him. Getting inspired and understanding the character shape language.Carnage2.jpg
Step 3: Red or Blue Penciling out the rough idea for the character. As you can see there is some sort of a background going on but I didn't quite get around to it. Had to blast the contast for the lines to show up. Also took the liberity to take my own spin on the character as well picking out some design ideas I liked here and there.
Carnage3.jpg
Step 4: Inking.... 14 hours into inking. Adding fine detail as I go. Gotta have cute tape in the corners.
Carnage4.jpg
Step 5: 22 Hours into the inking phase and I've finished inking the main character. Then notice the top of the hands got clipped off by the scanner. ~.~

Materials
*Copic Markers
*Penil
*Red Color Pencil
*Copic Marker Paper

Sort:  

Amazing artwork ! :) Keep up your work cause you put a lot of time and passion into it ! :D

Right on, thanks for stopping by. :)

Congratulations @ladygray! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I loved your drawing, very well done:)

Aww thank you, been following and loving your work for a while now as well.

very impressive! How long have you been drawing?

Thanks. Been drawing about 20 years now. That makes me feel old. 8)

Wow! Looks so amazing! well done @ladygray! ^^

You did a great job! :)

Terrifying and beautiful. You are so gifted.

that is a wonderful job my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61