Inspirational Steemit Artists - @CartoonistPandan - Trial by Comics!

in #trialbycomics6 years ago



Hello friends of steemit this time we meet again in the trial contest By comics that all the artists call us attention for the different challenges that are assumed in each of its stages this time we touched the theme, the artist of inspiring steemit , it was difficult to choose one among the huge number of artists that are in steemit, maybe I do not know everyone since I can not dedicate as much time as before to the steemit platform, but this time I wanted to choose an artist that I really liked his work in one of the contests that there was in trial By comics, and that goes a little with what I like that is the comic and the animes, the artist in mention was @CartoonistPandan, who made an illustration of the drakness that I liked much the influence of Marc Silvestri cartoonist in his drawing, although I do not handle the inks as well as them, I really wanted to make a drawing of this comic for its strength and style, it is one of those drawings that strikes you e that time and it is a challenge to do it to achieve at least half the strength expressed in this drawing, I was also tempted to make styles inspired by other artists, some use digital art, so it was difficult for me to do it, but I always like it take as a challenge to make a pencil drawing that looks digital I hope, to be able to have the time to be able to make some more entry and see incredible entries like the ones that usually exist in this contest.  


This drawing does not initialize with fast and loose lines in pencil, to give a shape of the characters within the space of the sheet of paper, I do not like to use metrics because I do not like that the drawings are a copy of the original, so I integrate part of my style, later I define the drawing and giving shape to the lines and relocating some lines that are out of place, I define shadows and features that little by little fit like a puzzle, finally I define the drawing with a Chinese ink ballpoint pen and I'm fitting some parts and rearranging others in the process while I slowly start with the hair that was one of the most complex parts and strong shadows, I hope you like this version of the darkness inspired by the artist @ CartoonistPandan, I hope to see more of your work soon.  












Link Contest 

https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@kommienezuspadt/the-exultant-return-and-new-theme-of-trial-by-comics 

Reference Image Link 

http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm173/CPCreations1979/Comics/DARKNESS-2.jpg 

More Information 

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Darkness_(comics) 

Sort:  

Great job, love how many of the demons you got around, really cool active picture! Good luck, great entry!

Thank you very much friend I'm glad you liked this image of the comic, I'm glad that, trial by comics has returned to the community again.

Excellent mastery of the anatomy of each character and with the correct proportions to achieve that its location is in different planes. This type of art is very interesting, I would recommend you to differentiate each character better. With this it means that you make stronger strokes on its edges to make it stand out more each of them. Excellent post, greetings.

thank you very much friend for visiting my post and constructive criticism I think it is very true what you say, maybe I should have made thicker lines in the characters to give them more weight.

Thanks man..its an honor for me..thank you for making my work your inspirational source. :)by the way,nice work katari..

thank you for visiting the post friend, if I was very inspired by your art, in one of the trial by comics contests where I saw your post and it seemed fabulous, we both have a special taste for comics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28