Sky Whales Inktober 2018 week 2

in #trialbycomics6 years ago

Whale Whale Whale!

Here is my week 2(doing weekly instead of daily) inktober drawing and today's prompt is Whale.

2018_1012_140611_002.JPG
view full image

Since this post is about the october inking challenge,
there is this artist that I look up to in instagram. His name is Kim Jung Gi.
I've been following him for a while now and he's also one of the reason why I joined inktober.

I always watch his videos and seeing him draw using the brush pen looks so easy,
but in reality you need years of practice to reach his skill level.

As far as I know, he draw daily on his journal to practice or study an object/reference.

So, Practice Practice Practice!


PROCESS


Here is the video timelapse I made

Another image I took.
2018_1012_140758_002.JPG

Thanks for reading!
That's all for now, see you in my next post!

Sort:  

I really like how you shade, nice work @justnyz 😀 its good to see you doing the challenge again.

Thanks!

Yeah, doing it once a week :D

Btw, I never got to comment on this.
I really liked the concept and shading here!
So weird, and so cute -- I mean, floating whales and islands!!!

Awesome shading / linework options between the suns rays, the buildings, and the rocks (with random and interesting breaks in the shading lines)

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76