Trial By Comics Color Entry #1 : Gambit Attack ~Colored Pencil And Makeup Tools (Bilingual)

Dear Steemian!!

Today I want to share my drawing with mixed media colored pencils and makeup tools. This work especially I created for entry #trialbycomics theme color hosted by @kommienezuspadt. In this occasion, I drew a character of marvel that is Gambit a mutan superhero in X-men . I like Gambit with his ability electric manupulation, telekinetic, throwing the card and then blowing it up and also the martial art expert and playing his wand. Reportedly on April the Gambit Movie will be released. I can't wait to watch it. So, I really interested to make this character to participate in this contest.

Hari ini saya ingin menunjukkan karya pencampuran media pensil warna dan alat make up. Karya ini khusus saya buat untuk partisiapasi pada kontes trial by comic yang dibuat oleh kommienezuspadt. Pada kesempatan ini, saya menggambar karakter yaitu Gambit seorang mutan di film X men. Saya sangat menyukai karakter Gambit yang mempunyai kemampuan memanipulasi listrik, telekinetik, melempar kartu kemudian meledakkannya dan juga dia ahli bela diri dan bermain tongkat. Oleh karena itu saya sangat tertarik untuk menggambar karakter ini.

Here is my entry

IMG_20180307_193818.JPG

I made this character with colored pencils and makeup tools on my sketchbook.

Saya membuat karakter ini menggunakan pensil warna dan alat make up di sketchbook A4.

Usually, before drawing I made a sketch first used mechanical pencil.

Seperti biasa, saya membuat sketsa terlebih dahulu sebelum menggambar dengan menggunankan pensil mekanik.

IMG_20180307_173115.jpg

In this drawing, I started made top background used pink powder and black.

Pada gambar ini, saya mulai membuat background atas dengan menggunakan bedak warna pink.

IMG_20180307_175959.jpg

Next I shaded his head, left hand and his coat with light brown, dark brown, black and purple.

Selanjutnya saya arsir bagian kepala dan tangan kirinya beserta mantelnya dengan warna coklat tua, coklat muda, hitam dan ungu.

IMG_20180307_181601.jpg

IMG_20180307_183349.jpg

Then, I continued by shading at his right hand, legs and his wand with the same color like above. I also added side background with effects of his power.

Kemudian saya lanjutkan dengan mengarsir tangan kanan, kaki dan tongkatnya dengan warna yang sama seperti di atas. Saya juga menambahkan background samping dengan efek kekuatannya.

IMG_20180307_185057.jpg

IMG_20180307_190803.jpg
After that, I made again the background in the bottom with makeup tools and colored pencils.

Finally, I finished this drawing after spent time two hours.

IMG_20180307_193943.JPG

That's all my process of making it. Thanks for visiting my blog and hopefully you like my work and got inspired. I'm happy if you are interested to try drawing like I did.

Join Steemfollower to get upvote back for upvote. It's free, simple, and easy to find all contents that you may what to upvote and get your own content to be seen by other users and possibly upvote. But you must upvote at least 5 post that you like everyday, automatically our related post will be displayed.

Regard @huslein.slash

#thealliance

Sort:  

Luar biasa karya pak @huslein.slash
Huuuhhhh!!! Jika kayak gini trus bisa teracun orang2 untuk belajar melukis!.... hahahhha

Hahahha makasih bg, semoga semua org kena virus yg ku sebar.

Amin.... ! Virus untuk menumbuhkan bibit seniman baru.

Maunya emng sperti itu bg..

Efeknya suka banget hehe

Makasih dek. Tpi ga sekeren adek

Ah suka gitu kaka mah hehe

Hehehe. Iya harus gmna lagi dek..

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 2.10% vote... I was summoned by @huslein.slash! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

selalu bikin karya seni yang luar biasa, saya sangat suka.

Makasih ya, yg penting praktek. Hehe

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Absolutely beautiful, I love it, hope you will win, my friend!

Thank yo so much @stef1. I hope so my friend

Another great post @huslein.slash. Love the movement you’ve incorporated into this figure, I’m really enjoying watching you grow here! :)

Thank you @lilyraabe. I'm happy hear it. I also will make entry for your contest. So wait for my entry.

Cool! I like how you use makeup to do the background. Great idea!

Thanks @claritagigi. You can try it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by huslein slash from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72