You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trial by Comics winner for "Superheroes" week and next theme announced!

in #trialbycomics7 years ago

oh wow. wow just... speechless. thanks a bunch @kommienezuspadt ! when I first spotted your contest I was like "oh, this might be fun", but I never expected to win, especially after seeing some of the other mind-blowing entries. so thank you for your support!
when I first thought about Frida, I realized there was way more to her than just being a bad-ass woman. what she symbolizes goes beyond any superpower and it was beautifully portrayed in the "I'm just as strange as you" comic strip you shared. that right there, that's just pure magic, and I feel its more akin to the kind of superhero we need nowadays.
can't wait to see what next week's contest will bring and to more amazing steemit artwork! (also: lol at that dick cheney comment)

lets keep making stuff :D

Sort:  

Congrats... Deserved. Many great artists here had to be tough decision.

Unbelievably hard decision, @to-the-infinity! The previous week put @cryptlectibles though agony trying to choose a winner. Once I get another sponsor or two on board for weekly rewards, I’ll introduce tiered prizes.

thanks @to-the-infinity ! and totally agree, that must've been frikin hard.

Definitely a deserved win, @eyedrip. You have a really distinguished style that stands out. With my photography, I’ve been telling people for the last 10 years “...it’s more important to be different than ‘the best’.” Just meaning that unique, different work stands out, and these entries [....Dali was also one of my favorites] did just that. Congratulations!

thanks again!! I really appreciate it. I had a blast making them :)
yeah, it's tricky being "the best" when there's so much "way better than best" out there. feels right to just do what comes natural to you i guess. to a degree I suppose haha.
have you considered doing a photography contest or maybe something like book cover designs? I feel something like that could be fun. so many sweet pieces of fiction out there with tragic covers :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63707.69
ETH 3433.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53