Trial By Comics - Ithaqa **Late - disqualified**

in #trialbycomics6 years ago (edited)

Rat-Thing.jpg

So I passed out last night and therefore missed the deadline for my second entry in Trial by Comics. Ya snooze ya lose, but just because I'm a bum, doesn't mean I shouldn't share some fun pages with the "Ithaqa" fans here on steemit!

I decided to choose this scene for the contest because it is structurally the weirdest thing that shows up in the comic (up to this point).

I wanted to experiment with the comic book medium a little bit, and try not to be so linear. For a contest about comic book scripts, this felt like the right section to submit because this was the first scene I've ever written for a comic book that could not literally be translated into film.

Screen Shot 2018-04-09 at 9.39.22 AM.pngScreen Shot 2018-04-09 at 9.39.36 AM.pngScreen Shot 2018-04-09 at 9.40.12 AM.pngScreen Shot 2018-04-09 at 9.40.21 AM.pngScreen Shot 2018-04-09 at 9.40.35 AM.pngScreen Shot 2018-04-09 at 9.40.50 AM.png

This last piece here doesn't make the 3 page cut off so I understand it couldn't be considered for the contest, but this is one of my favorite splash pages so I wanted to throw it in here so Ithaqa fans could see the climax of the scene above.

Screen Shot 2018-04-09 at 9.41.05 AM.png

Sort:  

I've been away for some time now, and can't spend time writing on steemit, but I had to comment on this one, even if on my mobile. I read this part and it was like the culmination of a long wait... at last, the eldritch is obviously present in the story and it goes off with a big bang! Best pages so far, or I am really so thrilled that I can't think about the situation objectively! I can't wait to see those pages sketched.. omg, the Splash Page is so impressive and ominous, like a false dark god emerging, surging with black power.

Yes! If I've got you on board then I'm moving in the right direction!

Theresa emailed me after she read this scene and I think she may be as excited to draw it as you are to see it. So thats a good sign!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80