Crypto Collectibles presents "The Incredible Chewbacca #181" for #TrialByComics

in #trialbycomics7 years ago (edited)


An entry for @kommienezuspadt's Trial by Comics with this week's theme of Star Wars.   Had fun drawing Worf for my first time last Trial by Comics found a way to just incorporate him in this week.  First time drawing Chewbacca, which was neat, I already want to draw him again.   But even I know Jar Jar makes the picture complete.  The title of the drawing is because this is based on The Incredible Hulk #181's cover by Herb Trimpe:



Medium was just pencils, did not end up using sharpie as planned.  I think this is the first time I have ever wanted a digital setup to draw with, not because when I see a cool one that just looks awesome and want for no real reason, but because the ease of "inking" and coloring this is something I think I might have done.  Drawn while watching new Bob's Burgers, The Chip Chipperson Podacast, The Last Man on Earth, and Crashing, started early, ate, did chores, finished late.  Process is below.




[USA Today] Star Wars Fan Gets the Storm Trooper Hand He Dreamed Of

Comic Crossovers That Really Happened - Predator versus Magnus Robot Fighter from 1992

Comic Pro Tip from Greg Smallwood

Sort:  

Ha! Great entry! Based on @kommienezuspadt's story preferences..., I know who he's rooting for!

I also worship at the house of Trek and never fully grasped the depth of love of the Wars, but I respect it still, and believe have watched every single one. The Orville currently is carrying Trek's torch more than Discovery is I swear it.

I definitely get the divisions. I like both but am not a mega fan of either. I haven't kept up on any new releases. I lean toward Star Wars because I enjoy fantasy fiction more and it's pure fantasy wrapped in sci-fi trappings.

Nice comik...

Steemit Comics Group! Let’s make it happen!

Star trak vs star wars and jaja is on star trak side xD happy to see new art work from you, good idea!

Fascinate ... I love the comics style you have given him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61563.75
ETH 2648.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46