Crypto Collectibles presents Atlas for #TrialByComics

An entry for @kommienezuspadt's Trial by Comics with this weeks theme being mythology.  The sketch is an homage to The Incredible Hulk King Size Special #1 with cover by Jim Steranko.   Originally I had not intended to draw any text, just the Earth being bigger than the Hulk logo on the original cover.  All the adding of the Atlas name under the feet and comic stuff came near the end.   See the original comic cover below and some process pics below that.





Vintage Ads from 1980 - I DO THE WORDWEBS™ EVERY MONTH IN FUN AND GAMES!

Suffering Succotash its a 200 SBD Steem Monsters Social Media Smörgåsbord

Crypto Collectibles presents The Incredible Hulk #340 CGC 9.6 for PhotoBomb Challenge #38 - Entry #1

Sort:  

Good idea and skech, i like it 😊

Love the Hulk. ❤️ I think this is a great homage to him using Atlas. Good luck!

good depiction of atlas! the pose is very expressive and the step by step is well presented :> good luck in the contest !!

Love it. You always come up with great stuff for Trial By Comics & PhotoBomb challenges. I’m happy you have a sketchbook and photo editing software! 😆 Hmm, I don’t think I’ve seen any good action figure theater in a while though... maybe I missed some... 🤔

Thanks. I love to have a reason to draw. I am disturbingly quick on photo editing sometimes so I will do those PhotoBomb Challenges almost anytime I can spare enough time to knock some of those out. Last webcomics thingys appearances were made for contests 5 months ago here and 8 months ago here. I have a folder with a text file in it for a full mini series with Bat-Mite that was created in May 2017 lol. I got the broad strokes of the first one, I know I will get to it some day. Not enough hours in a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13