Trial by Comics : The Darkness

in #trialbycomics6 years ago (edited)

THE DARKNESS


I am a comics collector. I grew up as in the 90’s as a teenager. I have deep interest in comics and drawing. My era influenced my art. One of the man that influenced me deeply was Marc Silvestri. His work features various styles and strokes. One of the favourite heroes in the 90s is The Darkness.

He may not be known to everyone but to his faithful follower like myself, The Darkness is a creepy hero with a Gothic Style and he is into his element. The Darkness was originally published in 1996 and inked by Batt and storied by Garth Ennis. Maybe you guys would know Garth because his work in PREACHER is now a AMC hit series.

90's shaped me from a teenager to become an artist. I celebrate the character The Darkness, my inspiration by doing this post. Thanks to @cryptlectibles because I can see that he has many old comics and materials and that kinda gave me the deja vu. This piece is truly nostalgic.

My Reference above.

This is my initial sketch and you can see, the end product is quite different from when I start.

I am not a very good sketch artist. More of an inker.

I keep adding the details and make it more intimidating.

I continue the details and lines.

Now I focus on the face.

The creepy little monsters that accompanies this dark hero.

The creepy details.

Now the inking process starts. This is where I make the most of my work count.

Ink, ink and ink...

A little bit of steemit endorsement. Finally we are done.

The Drawing


This is my entry for @kommienezuspadt and the theme, 'INKED'

Here is the link

The Darkness has a subtle and detailed drawing work. Every subject in the comic is very meticulous and has intricate details and I want to replicate that. I am not sure if I have achieved the result that I have in mind but here it is anyway.

Final Piece


darknessgif.gif

Till next then..

(Cartoonistpandan)



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

I ended up working backwards with The Darkness, reading some of the comics only after playing the video game first. Looooooved that game. Awesome entry here.

Haha! know about the games but unfortunately I have some self weakness to deal with ..to bad!which I know the video games are in first person mode.I can not play the games in (FPS) ...makes me dizzy and nauseous..my bad!...had to skip because of the situation. :)) only playing in 3rd person mode.but I still see the latest developments.Thanks man for dropping.Have to take the challenge by Mr Kommie cause its fun.Its shape my art further more.Saw your entry too in the challenge.cool to see all enthusiast in one field. :))

ada sedikit kelemahan pada bahagian torso. kalau ikut ukuran dengan saiz kepala, bahu dan tangan, torso tak seimbang. ahh...lantak la! yang penting teman dan ngundi!


hahahaha..tqvm syeikhhhhh :))

Your work is always top notch pandan! Grats.

thanks mate!Hope it influence all the new talented artist out there as well.. :))

Dahsyat sungguh. Meruntun jiwa, menanah telinga menengoknya... you deserved to be upvoted.... not once, but many times...

E5C9CB18-23F5-4977-8A8E-106C6235287B.gif

Aduh bang..buat yang termampu je bang..Thanks for supporting bang and certainly appreciate the upvoted.. :)

The best thing l has seen today. Brilliantly job bro

Thanks bang..You too have become my source of art inspiration as well bang... :)

Detaillings diaaaa fuhhh!

Hebat tuan @cartoonistpandan... Saya undi tuan... Good luck!

Terima kasih bang.. :)

woah very cool man , salutes*

Thanks man.. :) saw your entry back there..nice bro..

Nice boh..kagum Saya dengan skill tuan.

mekasih boh..Tuan Jedi juga saya kagum sentiasa...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28