Trial by Comics : Star Wars (Darth Maul)

in #trialbycomics6 years ago (edited)

My Star Wars Story


I grow up with Star Wars. I have my collection of Star Wars comics and toys. Usually I hide it somewhere safe. When you have kids, they are your greatest enemy especially when you are a collector. I can't bear to see my Millennium Falcon or Death Star mobile space station demolised in split seconds.

My wife does not understand why an adult like myself keep buying toys and only Star Wars toys. Its hard to explain. It takes one to know one. So, I do a trade off, I buy her something in return. I buy different toys for my kids, but Star Wars is my...my preciooouuuussss....

My Drawing


Now moving on, this contest by @kommienezuspadt and the theme is Star Wars characters. I am excited. Time to do my part. I choose you, Darth Maul!

https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@kommienezuspadt/6ntwun-trial-by-comics-winner-for-lord-of-the-rings-week-and-next-theme-announced

Darth Maul


He is deadly and he is a Sith Lord trained by none other than Darth Sidious. He is a warrior and a scheming fox. He has an intimidating awesome out of this world double blade lightsaber. He fights like an agile wild cat. Although he fell in his battle against Obi-Wan Kenobi in Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom Menace, he is still the MAN. This is my interpretation of this Monster of a Man.

I am not much of a sketcher and I don't incorporate all the ideas in the first step. The first first step is to make a composition and then blend it with some rough ideas.

My idea is to make Darth Maul as muscular as possible with a bit of character and is a sinister badass. He is gigantic and all the Jedi Master and Padawan may have to think twice before engaging him in a duel.

Here’s the thing, I am a heavy inker. I like to put details in every work and that’s a bad habit for me. This process take times but I manage to stop inking when the timing is right and move on to the next step.

Okay. I’m done. Next is the scanning and colouring process using photoshop CS6.


Compares the two is inimitable. And that’s my Darth Maul figurine with no lightsaber cause my kids pulling the lightsaber out.Huhhuhuhu..Last but not least is my sign and my steemit prove. Done and proceed to digital.May the force be with you..

Final Piece


This is my entry for Mr kommienezuspadt contest.Hope you like. :)

Till next then..

I’m out.

(Cartoonistpandan)



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

thorbaikkk..semoga menang!!

eden torai yo bai..dah habih dateline..ado maso sikit..esok canor bai..

ko ngan sapa lg ?..midi apik n aura pun join

aku jela kot..lambok aku tak tau..kena tanya dia

Very interesting piece. It must have take you a while to think this through. i am a Star Wars fan myself and hope your cartoon expression will be known all around.

thanks...yeah it took me some time, but its worth it.

giler mantop bohh...pedih mata aku tengok Lightsaber tu.

haha..kasi merecik skit lightsaber..tak pernah merecik lagi api lightsaber sebenarnya..mekasih Jedi! :)

I wish this version of Darth Maul could return and kick Kylo Ren's ass.

haha..i hope so..to kick his ass!! :D Thanks creativetruth for visiting. :)

Pehh..marvellous bro..cun gile..macam mike deodato tu..

mike deodato perghh..inkingnya lazat..tak terkejar boh dewa dewa tu.. :D

This is a beautiful piece! Great style, great character choice, and in interesting take on Darth Maul. Also found it very cool that you physically drew it out on paper before colouring it digitally. Awesome entry.

yeah..i like to manually inking then digitally..it made the stroke rough and less prefect..maybe just me though..Thanks skippyza.. :)

Yeah I agree, looks really great. ^^

Terbaik, Mr. @cartoonistpandan! Hope you'll win!

tq mr afique..adik beradik Jedi.. :D

Great inking and colouring skills! All the best!

Thanks sis elliebong.. :)

Wow, great details for the artwork. !

Thanks snakesolidus for visiting.. appreciate that.. :)

Awesome, bro...
Best giler jadinya....

Mekasih abang mie! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99