Sort:  

Great job!!

Congrats, kick ass inking!

Thank you so much. I'm somewhat in love with the inking tools of the Clip Studio Paint software!

Wonderful entry! Love this scene!! :)

Great job bro... Love to see your tutorial... thanks for using #steem-cartoon cheers!

Great job, and you deff picked the scene that tugged at my heartstrings.

There was of course that unexpected and tragic death of my favorite character....but the dance scene was so grounded in reality that it actually caused me to tear up.

Just seeing such a sweet kid put in so much work, and then get snubbed by his crush and also everyone else within eyeshot....and then he's crying by the bleachers... T_T

Thanks! Dustin is so relentlessly upbeat, it made his despair so much more crushing in contrast.

Wow amazing I loved the details.

Hahha. His hair. The big reveal was my favorite part about the last episode to the season.

The reveal got slightly spoiled for me because I saw a couple memes showing his hair before I got through season 2, but I was still grinning ear to ear! Fantastic gif! 😆

One of my favorite things in this season was that scene, Dustin is one if not the most adorable character and Nancy was great too.

There were just so many great character moments. With so much already established, character development really shone over setting & plot building.

You did this all in your iPad?? Color me impressed ;) Ha! Seriously though, this looks fantastic. I loved that scene in the Snow Ball with him and Nancy. After everything they went through, asking a girl to dance has got to be one of the most terrifying. I like how they contrasted it with the experience. Most people don't think it's a big deal, but when you're a boy about to enter puberty, I'd take demodogs any day.

For my 80s fix, I turn to the Guardians of the Galaxy soundtracks, but I do give Stranger Things a go once in a while. Even without color, this already looks nice. Can't wait to see it when you get around to adding colors!

Thanks you. General iPads might be so-so, but the iPad Pro with an Apple Pencil is a seriously professional drawing tool. I'm loving it. I'm actually working on a post right now regarding "soundtracking" a creative project. Working on this Stranger Things piece put it in my mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64