(En/De) My entry for Trial by Comics // Mein Freund der Drache

in #trialbycomics6 years ago (edited)

1430C8D1-10E0-4BE4-88B6-33AB6BCCF7D8.jpeg

Trial by Comics new theme is “Inspirational Steemit Artists”.

https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@kommienezuspadt/the-exultant-return-and-new-theme-of-trial-by-comics


This catched my attention and i decided to participate. I chosed to go with @kristyglas Dragon love. He is a awesome artist and has drawn and shared a lot of creative and unique Dragons with us.

As a reference for my work i took his steemit avatar
8DE95703-FDE3-4F92-BC4D-0566B0571AEC.jpeg

A Dragon looking down on a girl.

Sketch and painting is all done on the iPad 2018. Watch the individual works steps:
98E5050C-4E83-4A48-B2BC-61ACB1512AE2.png

73D04F8F-9515-44E0-8B6B-844DA2237B84.jpeg

Trial by Comics Wettbewerb geht in eine neue Runde und das Thema lautet: „Inspirierender Sttemit Künstler”.

https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@kommienezuspadt/the-exultant-return-and-new-theme-of-trial-by-comics


Dieses Thema hat mich gepackt und mir vielen sofort Dutzende Künstler ein die mich inspirieren. Ich habe mich schlussendlich für @kristyglas liebe zu Drachen entschieden. Er ist ein hervorragender Künstler und hat mit der Community unzählige Drachen illustrationen geteilt.

Als Vorlage für meine Illustration diente mir sein Steemit Profilbild.
8DE95703-FDE3-4F92-BC4D-0566B0571AEC.jpeg

Ein länglicher Drache der auf ein Mädchen herunterblickt.

Die Illustration entstand von der Skizze bis zum malen auf meinem iPad 2018. Hier die einzelnen Arbeitsschritte:
98E5050C-4E83-4A48-B2BC-61ACB1512AE2.png


@bronkong-GIF-BANNER.gif

stay creative!

Sort:  

Aww thank you :3
That's a lovely furry dragon! What's it's name? :D

Hmm .. lets name him Furryglas ;D

Haha xD I love it!

This is a great idea. I really want to enter but I have no idea which artist I want to pick. Honestly, I would just pic @vermillionfox to do as her foxtale illustrations have been pretty stellar... But it would never win because of conflict of interest I am sure. But it is who I would pick. So I don't know who to mimic/honour.

I would say stay with your pick. This trialbycomics is all about inspiration ;)

I second that ^^ Stick with your inspiration :D

Remember you can have three different entries!

Flauschig ♥

Beautiful artwork!!!!
Extremely great!

Looks like a cover to a children's book I want to buy, really beautiful piece here man, excellent choice on inspiration (and knowing her work I know you could have went in different directions), good luck!

It was a half asleep comment, I think I had another users tab open with their art and confused it (juliaks page I think it might have been, which a lot of her works are soooo much trippier lol, my own confusion). I stick with just my initial thoughts on excellent choice on inspiration and still looks like a beautiful cover to a children's book!

Good job! All the best for the contest!

Thank you mate!

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @patternbot.

Glückwunsch! @PatternBot hat Sie zufällig ausgewählt und unterstützt.
Hier ist Ihr Glückskeks:

Wer morgens zerknittert ist, hat den ganzen Tag über mehr
Entfaltungsmöglichkeiten.
@PatternBot supportet:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28