Drawing for - Trial By Comics! - Star Trek -

in #trialbycomics6 years ago

Hellow Steemers!

This week the #Trialbycomics topic is 'Star Trek' ..
I had to give this one a try.. with a pencil for a change.. I normally just sketch with it or use pencils as a pre-drawing to then end up with an ink drawing..

And 99% of the time I'm painting on the computer.. so.. this was quite the challenge!

I hope you still like it though :/

Or atleast recognize the characters :D

Works in progress images..



The final!

Hope you like it ^^

CHeers everyone!

Rogier

Sort:  

Excellent work Rogier! It seems traditional drawing works well for you as well as digital.
Upvoted, resteemed, following.

Thank you @leoplaw I used to do draw and paint much more.. My current apartment just doesn't really allow for it! :D So i stick to my desk with a wacom tab ;)

Who needs an apartment when you can live in your studio! =)
There is always space to draw.
Have to get myself a drawing tablet some day.

I'm curious, do you use the wacom products that display right on its surface? If so, how is the latency? I used to do a lot of pen and ink work, but early tablet input devices weren't so responsive - especially when trying to crosshatch or do precise line fills by hand.

If you have a recommendation, I'd be interested.

i use an intuos (no screen) the 'cintiq' versions (the ones with screens) I do not like. Too me it feels weird,, but there are tons of people who love it. its a matter of taste :D

Great! It looks so natural

Thank you very much ;D

Very good your drawing @beekart you are a master. ;)

Thank you @yanes94 I 'm from bein a master! :D But i do my best! :P

And you do it very well ;)

Awesome drawings @beekart. Might have to enter this one myself. :)

Skill is skill , and you got it! I knew you are the same good with pencil drawing, that kind of craft can be easily seen in your work.

Thanks @jungwatercolor I wish it came out a little better.. i hadnt really rendered anything with a pencil in a while ;D

Uhura did not come out too well. And once again - you're making me watch to grab a pencil and paper and scribble.

rofl yeh looking at this thing in the morning makes me laugh,, what a piece of ...

I find it encouraging that you too have imperfections in your art. You're mortal! Like the rest of us! :O

I'd like to think im immortal till proven otherwise.. but yeh :D failing is part of learning.. and also when you rarely render images with pencil you f up sometimes

Very nice drawing skills! Upvoted and followed!

Thank you :D I'm not entirely happy with it ;D

nice job man, looks good! I think i might start this one today myself

Thank you! Cool! Do ur best hehe ;)

Awesome! It's a very well done drawing... good luck!

Thank you so much ^^

Nice! I like your lines!

Thank you very much :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63152.69
ETH 3233.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45