The Super man: My entry for trialbycomics contest (Superhero theme). #trialbycomicssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #trialbycomics7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!! I am gonna share an artwork that I just finished. I made this for a contest hosted by @kommienezuspadt. The theme of the contest was Super heros so, I have made SUPER MAN, coz He is my favorite superhero. It is a comics contest so I have rendered my art as a comic frame.

Thumbnail

superman-thumbnail.jpg

I am gonna add some more info to this post later, as it is too late here and I am gonna sleep. The contest deadline is close so I took my time and finished it. Enjoy :D :D :D

[EDIT]

This character took a lot of time. First, I started with a pencil sketch with Super man holding the mask of Batman but it was looking so boring to me so I had to drop it and start over. I will include it in the process.

It happens to me so much as I don't use reference or just copy a drawing that someone has already created. I wanted to achieve comic inking effect and I am quite happy with what I got here. :D :D The process is COMING SOON.

The Super man

arlover-super-man-finished.jpg

Sort:  

Omg, my mouth just hang open. Like seriously how do you do this? I'm literally speechless. Okay, what I'm trying to say is that this is awesome, uh-- i mean AWESOME, like really, no joke or anything, just... It looks like that superman that I saw in comic books! Maybe even better. <3 I loved it! :))

haha thank you for you lovely comment littlerph, :D :D I am glad you liked it. But there is still a big room for improvement, there are so many flaws in my style that I have to eliminate. It could have been more better if I wasn't in hurry. I hope next will be even better :D and the process post is up, I hope you'd like it ;)))

Yeahhh, I saw that post of yours. And of course I like it, since its superman hahaha. Especially because you did it in a step by step basis. :)

Nice painting! I believe you have the talent! Keep it up!

Hey! thank you for you nice comment @baymaxchan19 :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62