My 1st Trezor Wallet Arived

in #trezor6 years ago


This is a TREZOR - A Cryptocurrency Hardware Wallet



I got mine from Veldtgold.com where you can purchase precious metals for cryptocurrencies and they also sell Trezor's. So not only did I get a bitcoin hardware wallet - But I also bought it with bitcoin!
The entire process was done with crypto's!
That might not be amazing to you - but I thought it was quite cool

Setup was EZ

I simply plugged the thing into my laptop and was instructed to visit the Trezor.io site to download the latest software. A couple clicks here - couple clicks there - and...



With the software ready it's time to create a wallet



Multiple Currency Wallet

I originally thought this was only a Bitcoin wallet, but it is so much more!
This has BTC, BCH, BTG, DASH, LTC, ZEC, and ETH all integrated. Although I will most likely only use the Bitcoin wallet, I thought it would be good to mention the other currencies. I already have a cell phone dedicated to being a Ethereum hardware wallet, so the Trezor will work perfectly to store my bitcoins.

But first - I need to backup the wallet!



And write down the backup info



And Done!



My Fresh and New Bitcoin Wallet and Address!



What a nice looking address 38nqWHzdmefSuc9WEfdiiW2eHSde2HB1oD

That's probably bitcoin address #984 for me
As you can see I haven't done a transaction yet - Feel free to make the first one if your feeling generous ;)



Until next time...

~Keep on - Steemin' on~

@generation.easy

Bitcoin and Gold Fanatic

Sort:  

i got one a couple of months back and i'm very happy with it. I hold most of my full coins in it plus whatever i have in bitcoin. I also use an exodus wallet for tokens and trading balances

Great! I'm glad there is another satisfied user out there!

I almost am thinking of getting a second one. I want one to throw in my safe and use it for "savings". Put bitcoin into the address, but rarely (if ever) hook up the wallet to transfer.
And the other one for everyday use.

Sounds a good idea

Smaller than I thought it would be. Somewhat amusing just how much money something so small could be carrying. If only you could carry around your gold so easy! I always thought it was only btc as well. Makes you wonder what future coins will be added one day to that product.

Well, the device only interacts with the blockchain, the network is huge!!!
That's why you have a backup key ;)

As for wondering... I'm thinking of getting some of those physical bitcoin tokens floating around. Those would be easy to hold for (ever). Who knows how many more forks bitcoin will have in the future!

Check that you can even create hidden wallets in it. Its a very useful feature to protect your currencies. I'll search for a post explaining them. But you can Google it.too. Its definitely helpful.

Sweet, thanks for the info. I'm still learning how to use it - but a hidden wallet could be a good idea!

Its a great concept. Distribute your currency in multiple hidden wallets. In future they are gonna be very useful. Because you will have people holding a gun on your head asking for your secret key. That's when you can decide to give away only one hidden wallet. Rest all money will be safe.
Mind you this will happen just 5 years down the line.

wow that awesome friend will soon be official to use them normally in shops and services our blockchain technology is the present and future of money a big hug for you from Venezuela

Hello! Good article! I'm interested in the them of ICO and crypto-currency, I'll subscribe to your channel. I hope you will also like my content and reviews of the most profitable bounties and ICO, subscribe to me @toni.crypto
There will be a lot of interesting!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78