VLOG 194: HOW TO PREPARE FOR BIP 148 AND UASF

in #trevonjb7 years ago

In todays vlog I talk about BIP 148 and UASF (User activated soft fork) that is going to happen on August 1st of this year, and how we can prepare for it. I try to keep it as simple as possible, but when I do that, I sound like I don't really know what I'm talking about......because I don't.

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Great vlog, I have recently increased my poertfolio and added more Steem.

@trevonjb What happens if we don't have a ledger wallet? Will the BTC be safe inside JAXX or EXODUS wallets?

Thanks for this info! This is my first day on Steemit! of course inspired by Jerry!
Steem can go to $10 very soon...

great job trevon! I just signed up after watching your and Jerrys Videos and now I am looking forward to earn some cents on this comment! :)

Did not hear from this yet, but right away asked a friend of mine who is really in to coins.. if i hear anything will post it!

Thanks for the video Trev :)

Fortunately I support quite a few of the UASF compliant wallets. Can't imagine those people who bought btc and "forgot about it", realizing it's all worthless chilling in whatever other wallet they used...

Wow, this could be an interesting ride of volitility.

Great information. I knew a little bit about the drama but I thought the were just going to just do a hard fork. I need to watch more videos on this.

Thanks you for your work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46