VLOG 189: IS BITCOIN REALLY THE FUTURE?

in #trevonjb7 years ago (edited)

In todays video I pose a question to anyone who is involved with Bitcoin and cryptocurrency. Hopefully no feelings get hurt :)

Enjoy!


Stalk me around the internet in these other places

Twitter http://twitter.com/trevonjb
Facebook http://Facebook.com/cryptotre
Instagram http://instagram.com/bitcointre

1STEE.jpg

Sort:  

I am not sure whether Bitcoin really is the future... But i am very much sure that Steem and Ethereum is the future. Steem is not just a crypto currency but a social community and Ethereum is core where distributed apps can be developed. Dubai will be the first city to implement their document processing on Ethereum by partnering with ethereum startup "ConsenSys".

i agree with you..

Maybe Bitcoin will become an Alt coin in the future? Who knows

I feel diversification is going to be key as time progresses .. and from that perspective bitcoin will have a part to play but is certainly not the complete answer.

I think Bitcoin is the basis and as yet still the face of Crypto to the general public. If it keeps up with new innovations in crypto (segwit, lightning, etc) it will stay the basis for quite a while i think.

It is also my opinion that both Steem and Ethereum will do really well in the future, even though they do not have the brand recognition bitcoin has. Hell, if i talk to anyone about steem in my country no one knows yet, such a shame.

First coin that came to mind was indeed bitcoin. Why? Because for me it all started it. For the rest? I think a good chance on Monero and on steem, as they have their own special things. Of you ask me there will be one or two mainstream coins, and the other ones that survive are different then the rest, like being untracable or totally diferent, just like steem.

Nope Ethereum

Trevon, what are you buying, Steem or Steem Dollars?

Confirmed -> STEEM

Thanks for your post this morning , (although I can see that is has been deleted and im not sure why). So that is the reason that i'm commenting on this post. Anyhow..
you have sparked my interest to at least try to understand the benefits of being an active steem member . Thanks from a newbie

Bitcoin and Ethereum are a really good investment and will last , but Steem is like owning Google when it first started. I have all three and nothing else. Nice video.

For me steem is nice trading

Keep doing what you do man! Crypto is the internet of 1994 haha, lets earn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76