VLOG 117: I LOST $4,000 IN BITCOIN

in #trevonjb7 years ago

SO I LOST $4,000 IN BITCOIN LAST NIGHT. HERE'S HOW IT HAPPENED

ENJOY

Sort:  

What's the short version of your loss? 15 minutes for a video are a long time... ;-)

Cliffnotes version:

Forgot to write down the recovery words

Sorry to hear that Bro...But, keep In mind that when dealing with any type of crypto, Is that YOU are your own bank! Ledger is not at fault because they provided you with your recovery keys...You didn't take the time to have written them down...I know that's not what you want to hear, but those are the facts...(Stop smoking man!) lol...jk...Sorry:(

When you create a new wallet and its displays your recovery words. I'm pretty sure its ask you to verify the words before being fully setup!

I had to enter first letter of word 1, second letter of word 5, and so on to confirm that I had recorded the recovery list.

Are you absolutely sure you didn't write it down?

Yes, just checking I had to confirm my phrase. Not sure if it will help jog your memory or even if you used the same ledger. Watch at 6:45 I had to verify my seed words.

WOW.. interesting

Wow, Trevon sorry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63