SHOULD I BUY NEO?

in #trevonjb7 years ago (edited)

Should I join the speculation game again?

Enjoy

Subscribe to my videos on youtube for a chance to win bitcoin. I do a giveaway ever 1,000 subscribers!
.
.
.
.
SPONSORED:
SwC poker
Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables

Sort:  

Watching your vids on youtube with Closed Captioning on is totally ridiculous.

on some outerspace stuff xD lol

I actually think NEO is a bit too overhyped. I expect it to go down at some point.

I heard the Chinese government got involved in it and want to make it happen. I kind of the Chinese ether. Russia/ether vs China/neo. They released in 8/8 a new update. That date is a "lucky" date for the Chinese. Right now is at a all time high and there is a lot of hype. Maybe buying in the next down trend would be a better bet.

I wouldn't bother with NEO right now. The price just ran up so fast in the last two weeks. You would be probably be paying too much for it. I would probably just wait until it goes down a bit or find more attractive coins elsewhere.

Nope anything at the highest price ever is almost a sure loss for the next few years! I would consider buying NEO in a year or two. Few things really go to the moon fast. Bitcoin took 8 years!

yeah thats what I am thinking too. These coins are 99% hype and 1% used.

Nothing compared the EOS right now, considering they're just ERC20 tokens on the Ethereum network. There's no guarantee that you'll get reimbursed with true EOS after it's developed, either. Check their faq - love what Dan has done and it's not on him, I just don't like the sounds of how Block.one is handling this...

Bitcoin took 8 years to develop the cryptospace in regards to awareness and talent. NEO also has a bunch of experience to learn and grow with by using Ethereum and the various other platforms to help it trouble shoot issues that took ethereum many months to solve.

I'm expecting NEO to steadily increase, if not rapidly (assuming the crypto space growth rate only balloons from here). More people in this space means more money, more money means more awareness, more money and awareness means more talent! More talent means projects like NEO are likely to develop faster.

I agree with you.

Exactly.
I was thinking and wanting to do the same as @trevonjb.
But quickly realized I was about to jump on to the FOMO train.
Like you've said previously Trevonjb, if you jump in now it's pure gamble.
I think 9-12$ would be my buyin price.

@jeerybanfield I see NEO being a major opportunity for business to scale and have a massive impact on growth in China. Plant the seed, rollout, create value for the user base and business, mass adoption and etc.
With the rebranding recently, it may take a while to get the name out again to the public. Hence, it is worth buying when it is cheap (now) and hold.

Well its doing definitely better than steem.. @jerrybanfield

What do you mean? Steem is doing great. It's not about a fast raise to a high price... it's about the consitent adoption from the people. That's the only way a crypto coin or system will survive longterm.

yep bro i just join steemit by your video @jerrybanfield

What is your advice for all his BCC?

True, I would rather go for LTC.

True, true @jerrybanfield I concur! 1b338818e097f664b83a31fd2d507cdbe6d96a50090dbb7a111a116c646b6aa0.jpg

But, NEO still has a potential to climb to USD 35-40. Long term holders shouldn't worry about short term volatility. Some of the businesses and technologies you will find path-breaking in crypto world.
Happy Investing...

Jerry,
What about EOS???

I won't buy any EOS token on Ethereum blockchain, I may buy tokens on EOS blockchain itself in the future, if this project releases a first version.

I've been saying this and people have been flagging my comments so no one sees them - I just posted a comment above about how sketch Block.one is, who is handling the finances of the ERC20 tokens the EOS ICO is using.

I sold all of mine as soon as I saw this for huge profits. Thanks for the bump!

Neo looks good id grab a little

Wait !!!you gotta know when to hold them and when to fold them.

No, I wouldn't buy NEO right now. There are better opportunities. Buy low sell high

I will not advise you to buy Neo for the moment it might be too risky to expose your capital. The best move is to wait how it perform on the cryptocurrency market and make a deep analysis of the coin before making any investment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28