Reporters burst into laughter as Sean Spicer insists Trump didn't misspell 'covfefe' tweet!

in #trevonjb7 years ago

The title speaks for itself. If you don't know the backstory, President Trump tweeted out "Despite the constant negative press covfefe".


.
I don't know what that word means or if its even a real word, but twitter took the tweet and ran with it as you can see in this video of Anderson Cooper below

Enjoy :)

Sort:  

I think it was supposed to be conference. haha

I thought coverage. "Despite all the negative press coverage". :>

I fucking called this, I'm sure others did as well, it did look like a typo and people were overeacting and being conspiracy retards as usual. I doubt many in the media will be as humorous about it, it'd be hilarious if they kept on trying to claim he accidentally leaked nuclear codes or some bollocks like that.

Yes this is getting truly ridiculous. Meanwhile:

Sorry for the NSFW. But this is now considered "comedy".

Yeah, I already heard about that, she's been fired by the way so that's something.

http://money.cnn.com/2017/05/31/media/cnn-kathy-griffin/

I personally only care about the double standards with this, the bar is set so fucking high for anybody who isn't one of them that you can piss them off just with a completely harmless remark but this is the bar the set for their own people.

Yep the double standard is a big issue and leads to all of this. It's ok no matter if it's used against the enemy, that's their idea. No consideration of context whatsoever. It's frustrating that I have to say anything that could be taken as a "defence of Trump".

Lol I'm surprised his autocorrect didn't change it to Coffee, I know if I would of wrote something of the sorts my phone would change it automatically. But yeah, I don't even think "covfefe" is even a word lol

But either way, I don't see how this is an issue.. anyways thanks for sharing, it was kinda funny :3

christmas for CNN... but it just makes them look stupid for making something as meaningless as this into news.
Now that it's known covfefe means "I will stand up" it just shows how easy it is to troll the press. They'll bite at anything.

covfefe a new word in Trump dictionary..Lol . Trevor my buddy, lets create Covfefe coin

I think covfefe means... I will stand. It also means Do I have to be any clearer than this? :)

Found you as a resteem on bfhomestead. So I will be following.
Watched and listened to "Earn $20.00..."
Thanks for all the tips.

I can't. 💀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68