You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 99% OF ALL CRYPTOCURRENCIES WILL GO TO ZERO

in #trevonjb6 years ago

I think steem active users fluctuates with the price and acts a lot like an economy. When prices are down, everyone is down and vice versa. When trending page shows posts with $10,000 under them there will be another steem frenzy

Sort:  

Completely agree with that. I notice when prices are down and overview of crypto is pessimistic a lot of people on here kind of disapear and prices come back up and they are back around. That said I think we lose a lot of people for good.

I think a lot of people are turned off that no matter how hard they try they don't get any traction on here. Then you have people like @emmyem84 and @bradlovesbeer who were actually having quite a bit of success on here and making some decent money and they just went away completing having not posted in a month and two months respectively. Makes me scratch my head because I've been on here over a year, active on a daily basis and I'm not really having much success on here especially compared to them who were on here a much shorter period of time and less active. I think a lot of people get turned off that no matter how great of content you create and how active you are its about getting the attention of the right people which is kind of a matter of luck.

There are some people really killing it on here and getting ahead though so it can be done.

LOL hey Johnny....thanks for calling me out..haha. There are a couple of reasons I havent been active... the state of the crypto market right now and how much I was obsessing about it when I started... and unlike you I just dont feel like I am meant to be a content producer. It was really hard for me to write the posts I did write. But if Steemit does come out with communities I definitely be at least as active as I was (or more)

lol, sorry not trying to call you out so much as to call Steemit out. While this platform has done something pretty impressive, creating a community which is very difficult, I'm not shy to point out this platform has a ton of problems.

It's marketed as a place to earn off your content, however it's more like it's a place to earn if you know how to play the game, act like a human bot, and can get in the good graces of the right people.

I've been on here well over a year and while I've made some great friends and grown to 2,000 followers, I make peanuts per post which shows having followers means nothing if they aren't the right followers.

I actually really enjoyed your content as well as @bradlovesbeer you guys both created great content, I looked forward to your posts. Many of the good content creators like yourself have either gone away or are posting low quality cellphone photos of nothing because why put in effort when your not going to make anything anyways.

I also look at Brian who's incredibly involved and engaged and creates great content and really knows crypto and steemit well and he's not really getting the attention and rewards that he should so it kind of beggs the question what's the point?

I'm here because I'm creating content other places so figure may as well post it here too and because I'm already somewhat invested but it kinda irks me when I see people joining the steemit is so great circle jerk because it's not so great, it has the potential to be great but I wouldn't say its great in its current form.

You and brad actually got some good traction and were earning pretty well on here so was kind of surprised to see you guys disapear, but honestly I feel you on the crypto skepticism, myself, someone who for years has been involved in crypto and previously was very supportive am not nearly as optimistic about the future of crypto. We had a nice run, there was a lot of excitement, but honestly there's little to no reason to use crypto as opposed to cash or a credit card unless your doing something illegal or unless your in a legal industry that's considered high risk to merchant processors where it may be the only option. The only reason I've ever used crypto was for the novelty of using it and to support it but it's not easier to use, its not cheaper to use, and it lacks chargeback protection adn credit card points two perks of using cardds.

Just curious do you use eSteem or Partiko on yoru phone? Whenenver I mention @emmyem84 your pretty quick to respond which is cool as I guess you still have some interest in the platform?

Outside of that how's life treating you and brad? How's your summer been? I was thinking about brad the other day, I know he's a runner, I've been consiering doing an ultra marathon like the christmas in july or the hennepin 100, was curious if he's got any interest in those.

@rulesforrebels I use steemify on my phone, I think its like esteem....I think when Steemit releases communities it could really turn this thing around. I know you think that Brad and I were doing well but a lot of it had to do with bots....lol. I got a couple of whale upvotes early on and I was able to utilize them really well.
Brad is doing his first marathon in fox late in mid september. It will be his first one, I dont think that hes anywhere near doing an ultra marathon! Our summer has been good, we are actually tearing out our back deck and having a concrete patio poured in a couple weeks so weve been busy prepping all of that...Its amazing how fast time flies, my last blog post was a while ago.

Oh yeah I totally forgot I was looking at your wallet and copying your bot strategy a while back. Its funny, recently my buddy @mitchyb mentioned to me oh man your doing pretty well recently, I had a couple posts earning $30 or so, however in reality I was probably spending $40 to earn the $30 lol. I thought it might be kinda a fake it til you make it kinda thing if people see my posts earning more likely to upvote, social proof all that jazz but didn't really work. My subscriber count grew but the money didn't really follow :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43