HULU VS NETFLIX

in #trevonjb7 years ago (edited)

I've been a Netflix fan for a few years. I first started streaming Netflix on my PS4 when I was around 21 when I got my first REAL apartment on my own. I didn't pay for cable TV because it was a waste of money for me at the time. I have always enjoyed Netflix. No commercials and for the most part it had and has had the best movies and shows for the best price ($9.99/Month). But lately I've seen commercials for hulu around the internet and some of the shows and movies advertised are the ones that I WISH were on Netflix.

I've never had Hulu but I did a little research to see what they offer and I seen some good titles and the "STARTING" price is only $8.99/Month. So I've downloaded and started searching around and I see a few movies and shows that aren't on Netflix so things are looking good. I remember when I downloaded the starting package that I signed up for, it said there would be commercials but I didn't see that as a big deal because I watch a lot of YouTube, and the commercials there I can deal with and most are skippable. But MAN! I was not expecting the ads to be this severe! I might as well be watching regular cable TV! The Hulu starting package plays ads at the beginning of the show a lot like when you click on a video on youtube, the main difference being...wait for it......THEY PLAY 3 TO 4 ADS AT A TIME! Not only that, they also play during the show exactly like Cable TV! So with Hulu your basically watching regular tv with the main difference being you get to watch what you want when you want to. So they are pretty much forcing you to upgrade to the $11.99/Month package with no commercials. These companies are so funny and smart I can't help but kind of laugh at it all lol.

Hulu has the free first month offer so I'm going to see if I can put up with the commercials and if I can't I will just upgrade to the $11 package because I actually like the shows here. What do you guys think? Which do you prefer? Neflix or Hulu? Leave a comment below!![hulu-netflix-rotten-tomatoes.png]

Sort:  

Both are needed both provide a different type of service if you critic it right.

You know what I'm watching tonight instead of Netflix?
Youtube! I am binge watching your @trevonjb videos... mostly your Steemit based ones... trying to study up on the way this place works! I watched the video where you wanted to quit your job for bitcoin, but not sure yet if your girflriend actually let you quit once you got home or if she slapped you around the head 😊

Hulu is pretty bad. Like u said ur better off watching regular tv. I think the shows might be a little more updated than Netflix but I don't think it's worth

Yea def like the show selection but I'm not sure if $11 is worth it.

I think Hulu and Netflix supplement each other really well. I agree however that Hulu is smoking that herb for making you pay and still giving you commercials.

Yes I think having both is good

The only time people are allowed to talk to Trev about something other than the intangible coins. Hulu sucks!!!!

Netflix docs are sick and have good picture quality. plus cant forget about fuller house. lol

Hey Trevon, I would say Netflix, I had both for over 2 years & in Dec. of last year I decided to cancel my Hulu sub. & stay with Netflix. The ads on Hulu really killed it, good shows but them ads....smh. I think I like more of the shows that Netflix has. Right now I'm trying to catch up on "Orange is the New Black", great show by the way.... Netflix all the way!

Do you think it's worth the $11 upgrade?

Well I guess it all comes down to the shows you watch. If you like more of shows that they have on Hulu then I think the upgrade is worth it but if your fine with the shows on Netfix then better off paying $7.99. The thing that happened to me alot was once I would finish a series on Netflix a good one will start on Hulu....lol. But I watched Netflix way more so I stuck with it..... My daughter also used Netflix alot so I guess it was my best choice.

Netflix and chill. One doesn't simply 'hulu and chill' my friend.

I've successfully 'hulu'd and chilled', and just on the free trial. Wow, was Interstellar well worth that trial and the resulting tribulations. Thank you, Matthew McCaughnahey!

Right! The ad for interstellar is one of the ones that lured me in

Your talents know no bounds.

Netflix

Netflix! Good post..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17