You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Because I do care..

in #trevonjb6 years ago

I want steem to be a solid platform but I just keep seeing EOS do more and more crazy shit. I realize its not user friendly right now, but that problem is very easy to solve compared to technical / fundamental aspects of a coin.

Sort:  

EOS has quite a few issues. There is some interesting projects on EOS like trybe but I don't think any of them are steem killers. I honestly think EOS will fail and wrote an article about it https://steemit.com/eos/@christitus/why-eos-is-destined-to-fail the biggest reason EOS will fail is lack of wallet distribution. The other points I layout are more technical issues that I believe they will workout. Eos, much like steem, does dPoS very well but I believe the next generation will do it better.

Eos is cool but it’s ahead of its time. Not to mention steem is already ahead via network effect.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love STEEM and I understand that this post is about STEEM but EOS... EOS is STEEM on esteroides. There’s no fairness in comparing these two coins.
I own both; Steem since May of 2017 and EOS since it was $0.50 dollars and I expect STEEM to reach $100 at the time that EOS will get to $1000.00.

do more and more crazy shit

As someone who doesn't follow EOS closely, could you explain what's going on there?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85