You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BUYING 13 BITCOIN WORTH OF STEEM POWER!

in #trevonjb7 years ago (edited)

I was so confused and did not understand when you said you earn 13% every week from your Steem power. I'm assuming that has nothing to do with what you earn from posting.

I found this explanation
"Of the 9.5% Annual Instantaneous Inflation, Steem Power holders will receive 15%, 10% will be allocated to Steem Witnesses and 75% will be given to Content Creators as part of the Reward Pool"

@trevonjb is this what you mean?

If this is correct then this becomes a no brainer. I wasnt aware I can earn Steem for just holding it as Steem power in Steemit. Caveat here is that it is 15% of the 9.5% inflation so its not 15% of your holdings.

Another question is there a wallet besides STEEMIT that actually earns from PoS?

If anyone can answer it will highly appreciated and upvoted 100%.

Thanks again @trevonjb!

Source: https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitguide/steemit-financial-instruments-explained-steem-steem-power-and-steem-dollar

Sort:  

When you power down you get 13% of your current steem power balance every 7 days.

I think I get it and I understand from your other video why you are doing it.

I thought I could also get 13 BTC of STEEM power and "profit" 13% every 7 days.

13 weeks it takes to power down!? so its 100/13 %.
Flag for being bad mathematical mentor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13