You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VLOG 207: WHAT CAN I TEACH YOU NOW?

in #trevonjb7 years ago

It's cool you got to go to Iceland and view Genesis, but I don't really get how you can promote it. Have you been investing in their mining for a while? I started investing 4 year ago with them...it's a joke. It's not a scam, but it's a joke. Anyone would've been better off just buying bitcoin for the price it was at instead of mining. You would've made way more money. Between mining difficulty and their fees, you're throwing away your money. I have proof from my own experience that Genesis is a joke of a way to make money in mining.

Sort:  

I would consider it diversification rather than a joke. Moreover, how do you invest in altcoins, other than buying them outright...and of course blogging on Steemit?

What do you mean how do you invest in altcoins other than buying them outright. That is the way, and for the bigger coins, it's the best way in my opinion. Most don't want to deal with setting up a mining rig, great if you do. Much easier to open up a Bittrex account and just buy coins. I look at altcoins like I do stocks. You can't mine shares of a company you research the company and if you believe in the company you buy shares in it. It's that simple. Have you invested with Genesis for years? I hate and I've seen what my returns are and it's pretty easy to know I would've made a lot more had I just bought bitcoin and ether. Diversification? Really? We must have different opinions on what diversification is. I own about 10 coins that I bought outright. That's diversification to me. You dont need to think Genesis is a joke, but I know it is from experience and would nrve tell people to invest in it to diversify or start out in altcoins. I'd much rather to tell them to set up a counbase account where you can set it up so that you're automatically buying a certain dollar amount of the 3 coins they offer each week

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50