Published Articles August/September 2018 @ CCN.COM

in #trevonjb6 years ago

Hello guys, how's it going?

First, let me gloat a little bit and share with you my updated viewership stats for CryptoCoinNews.

Because article visits clearly means great content (it's a joke, relax) do take a look at my 100% opinionated articles, posted at CCN.COM, and let me know what you y'all think!

Check my articles from May 2018 here and from June 2018 here.

Opinion: Long Live The King - August 12th

Cryptocurrency investment is one of the hottest topics we can discuss today, as there are many different opinions on what the future might hold for Bitcoin.

Due to the regulatory bodies world-wide having different approaches towards the subject, while at the same time Bitcoin being decentralized and not belonging to a single entity/organization, investors usually feel uncertain towards the future use of digital cryptocurrencies.

An important point, however, is that from a money-making perspective, which is what matters at the end to any investor, Bitcoin is undoubtedly one of the strongest profit vehicles since it came to existence - probably the best asset ever created: digital gold. continues

Opinion: Bitcoin, not the Blockchain - September 1st

I've been waiting a while before writing this one, as I wanted to capture the essence of why so many people confuse blockchain with distributed ledger technology.

My goal, today, is not to call-out "crypto-experts" for propagating (pun intended) misinformation, but to explain to every single one of you why understanding the proper definition of blockchain and distributed consensus matters.
As to me there is a key difference between Distributed Ledger Technology (DLTs) and blockchains, so many technologists and marketers keep forgetting: the actual monetary incentive that keeps this database operating in a decentralized manner.

There is no easy way to put it but you've most likely been lied to. continues

Opinion: The State Of Ethereum - September 15th

On my latest couple of articles I've been kind of focused on Bitcoin and its underlying technology, the blockchain. I discussed the lightning network, why I see Bitcoin as the King of Kings and, of course, why so many people mistake blockchain for DLTs.

It's time to take these articles one step further and look into different technologies and projects.
I'm also going to completely ignore price for a while, as I'm not a professional trader (nor investor), and I know technology and price rarely come hand-to-hand.
continues

The Lessons Of A Bearish Market - September 16th

With my last couple of articles, I've taken the discussion away from price and volume, as I wanted to focus on the underlying bitcoin infrastructure and governance model, as well as on the technology developments that will push adoption. I believe it was worth it, as we really need to understand how this new distributed infrastructure and organizational models can be applied to most businesses today.

More however, if we do not make an effort to learn the subtle difference between decentralizing infrastructure vs decentralizing governance, all this cryptocurrency madness might end up blowing all over our faces.

After all, what's the point of having a decentralized infrastructure if power remains with the few and not the many? continues

Our Weird Relationship With Money - September 23rd

We all use money on a daily basis, but do you really understand how it works?

This article is a little bit different from the usual, as I will propose alternative ways of valuing money and looking at the economy as a whole. If you've been following my latest writings, you'll understand my views on cryptocurrency adoption depend a lot on price and the role of technology

Arguably, our own understanding of money will influence how cryptocurrency develops and that is exactly the subject of our discussion today. I'm definitely interested in reading your comments down below or on Twitter; Seriously, don't be shy, if you have insights feel free to share! continues

Give this post a like to help me reaching more people.

More articles coming next month. Stay tuned!

Connect with me on twitter @febrocas

Awesome People To Follow

@jamesc, @mottler, @ned, @hendrikdegrote, @databass, @misterdelegation, @surpassinggoogle, @ocd, @randowhale, @vominhquoc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85