You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VLOG 118: 24 HOURS SINCE I LOST $4,000 IN BITCOIN

in #trevonjb8 years ago

Trevon, I see a lot of your videos along with what I am posting. I am glad you shared about Genesis mining, I was looking it up recently and interested in it. Thanks!

About what you were saying, you got to balance security with convenience in crypo. A lot of these guys in the community get impractical with their security. The average computer with anti-virus, and a person using the computer properly is secure enough. Then if they backup their wallet data and encrypt it with a password, to either the cloud or USB, it's probably safe enough for most situations. I'm keeping some of my stuff on an exchange, some on a wallet, and maybe will store some away with paper wallets. Paper wallets are actually pretty secure just in a drawer somewhere because how many people know what bitcoin is or how to use it? Like 9 out of 10 people who would see the papers would just think it's garbage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48