Seven Day Payouts and The Trending Page

in #trending7 years ago (edited)

Regarding the seven day payouts, I like them a lot.  It gives my posts a little extra time to marinate.



What I don't like is having the whole week of trending posts to scroll through.  I scroll through the posts of the "Top Authors" and I get their post from today and yesterday... (and the day before) prior to getting to any different Authors.  This also gives those posts an advantage they don't need.  While they are on top of the list it is easy to see them and continue to vote on them.

My thoughts about how the UI can help.  Please bring back a "Daily Trending" link on the UI using the logic it used before hardfork 18.  You can name the weekly trending page, something along the lines of "Top Posts, or Top Authors" - And bring back the former display of the daily trending posts under trending.

Other sites use the word trending to describe what is hot "right now".

It seems this would be a simple change to the UI.  

See edited screenshot above.

Let me know your thoughts!


Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05