THE ENCOUNTER

in #trending6 years ago

Based on a real life experience mine
image

Last night, April 30th, as I was leaving my house to meet up with my boyfriend at 8:30pm, I had an encounter.

The night was warm and the moon was amber in color, I called my boyfriend "where are you?", "I am walking towards you" . I continued walking forward and all of a sudden I heard footsteps from behind I looked back and I saw no one, I continued walking then there it was the footsteps again ,as I was about to look back someone covered my mouth and said should be quite and started trying to take my phone from my hand. My grip on the phone tightened and then I bent down alittle to displace is hands from my mouth and then I shouted "No No No Fuck you!", then he started running away but he didn't take anything from me .I shouted "fuck you" again twice before my boyfriend finally got to me and tried to chase the thug but the thug had gotten far.

During the struggle my glasses fell on the road.I noticed when something started to reflect on the road as a car was coming I could'nt get there in time and so my glasses got crushed...

image
This is a clear indication that people react to danger differently, I am talking of the Fight or Flight response to danger. I am clearly a fighter.

It also shows sadly our Nigerian University are not properly secured , this event occurred in my school Uniben,A popular university in Nigeria and there was no security personnel available to even hear my screams.

I am happy that I only lost my pair of glasses other girls wouldn't have been so lucky.

I am Krie Gbiaye....thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65