Repeated Scam Behavior

in #trending6 years ago

This guy posts 2 posts without boosting, boosts the next posts for 2 weeks. Once the crowd starts to get annoyed he begins the power down.

https://steemit.com/story/@dreamants/passion

scammer_120.png

I believe this is a routine likely done by the same user. Create an account post some shit to trending send and move the money around and repeat!
This is where your investment is going, I guess it costs too much to flag it.

These are not high quality posts, in fact they are really low quality.

The only thing it would take to stop this is a few people to flag the profits off of it.

Sort:  

You want flags you say? Let me at it 😎

Nothing like a bit of flagging to cleanse the soul and Steem

@kabir88

Went to see the post and the post looks legit... Care to update your post.?

Went to see the post
And the post looks legit... Care
To update your post.?

                 - kabir88


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

It's a low quality post in a 2 week string of low quality posts that we hyper inflated in value.

In my subjective opinion his posts are not great, but I'm fully aware that's neither here or there on the macro sense.

However, if he's spending SBD's to upvote himself to trending, he's just helping the whales autovote (which is what bidbots are really) and nothing more.

I say he's done an excellent job in NOT attracting positive attention and in creative a negative stigma around him. I don't happen to appreciate cry babies so as much as he may have been the owner of the content, I did not feel compelled to argue his case for the sake of balance.

I mean, by all means... flag away, specially if you don't agree with his rewards. I don't agree with 90% of the rewards on the trending posts, but I prefer using my SP to deal with real abuse (imo) and not fight the whales from autovoting and those who chose to partake of that as free people.

I agree with your overall view, it is mine as well. It isn't that subjective to determine it is a pretty shitty post in a run of pretty shitty posts.

I think trending would improve if people used some of their stake to remove rewards from shitty posts being over rewarded.

Totally agree it is subjective.

I highlighted the situation and called attention to it. Each person is encouraged to either flag it or not.

Gosh that’s is mind blowing the amount of effort and ways people will go to to try and game the system! I feel like every week someone comes up with a new way to try and cheat the system! I’m just glad curators are on to it in a flash

Wasn't he innocent? I'm out of the loop.

Glad to see curators watch dogging the system. Im a small minnow here and I have learned that cheating here aint gonna take you very far. Keep up the good work!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71