Lost in the shadows

in #trending6 years ago (edited)

105760b7a9d9aab.jpg

Read The african child

       PROLOGUE (Jane)👧

If love is that smile I have on my face whenever I think of him, if love is that laughter on my mouth whenever I hear his voice, if love is that anxiety in me whenever I’m with him. Then I don’t think I mind falling in love with him.
If love is that loneliness I feel deep inside whenever I’m not around him, if love is that sadness in my head whenever he’s are gone, if love is that emptiness I feel in my soul each time he leaves. I don’t think I mind staying with him forever.
If love is that fear I get whenever I think of losing him, if love if love is that pain that hurts more than a bullet wound each time I imagined a life without him. I don’t think I can live in a world I don’t know him.
If love is that bond between a mother and her child, if love is that happiness and overwhelming joy that burns in me like a wild fire. If love is that feeling, that nothing else really matters to me whenever I’m around him. Then, I think that love is the only perfect thing in our imperfect world.

      CHAPTER 1 (Michael)👴

I was never the type of guy that ever believed a woman has the ability to change a man, especially my type of person. I know that women have power, you know, as it is popularly called ‘the bottom power’ but if you are a deep thinker like me, it won’t talk you minutes to know that bottom power of women can’t change a man’s character forever. Although it can make a man pretend to be who he is not for some days especially when the girl he is trying to impress is around, but whenever he gets the cookie in the cookie jar, he run back home like a once lost puppy. And so that’s why I said women cannot change a man, especially my type of person.
I know this is the second time I am repeating this sentence, and I also know that when I said “especially my type of person” in your mind right now you are picturing me as a deadly cultist. But actually you are wrong. I’m not a cultist, in fact I’m not a fan of cultism. But I have done unspeakable things, that at some point in my life I’m scared of whom I have become, in fact to be honest I’m twice scared of myself than people around me. And most times I wonder where things went wrong. I came from a good Christian family, I’m the last child in the family of four and also the black sheep in the family, I went to one of the best catholic schools in Nigeria and now I find myself lost in the world in my third year in the university. Yes! I remember, how it all started. It all started with my great lust for money and women. In other to make extra money I started skipping lectures, which wasn’t actually that bad. Until I found myself stuck in deep, somewhere I can’t save myself. I actually never believed that I could be saved again but things turned when I met her.

(This is a true life event of my life. Please follow to get the next charpter this friday, and please don't forget to upvote! 😊😘)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49