Ive been trading Cryptos since Before Bitcoin Existed!!

in #trending8 years ago

Before Cryptos were called cryptos I was trading them. Currencys like "Simoleans" "Eve Online ISK" "Second Life Lindens" 'WOW Gold" "PEDs"

at the time I was operating a Steamer in the Oil Patch in Alberta (2000-2004) . which is a truck that has a pressure washer and boiler on it !! Im an origional Steamer operator haha.

I used to play the Sims Online and I would purchase Simoleans from various players Via Paypal and then locate potential buyers In-game . back in 2002 ish . That was awesome. I didnt make a whole lot of money but I considerd it a good business idea .

After I discoverd Bitcoin in 2011 I sold a Gold Ring for 1500$ and Purchased 300ish Bitcoin , I immediately was caught up in a Butterfly Labs miner release scandel that ended up costing me alot of money . I eventually got a Miner From KNC Miner and it worked great. at one point i was making close to 800$ a day, back when total mining hashrate was 24GHs . times were good. Then I invested 30thousand into a Bitcoin mining Op and I bought all BitMain miners. that lasted for 5 months when the mining hashrate began to explode and price started to drop. I had no choice but to turn off the mine and put it in storage. I paid 1000 bux each for them. now their worth 1 dollar. and only because they produce alot of heat! paper weights or heaters for sale lol . Since then I been preaching the Bitcoin and crypto love to people some of which actually took my advice and profited heavily off of it .

Now Im very interested to see where Steem will go . I really think there a huge potential to surpass Facebook and twitters market caps and user base. Here all this time everyone thought I was Krazy for selling digital currencies and now everyone is doing it ! Im excited for the future . glad to be here!!

Happy to be a part of the community :)
Later Steemers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31