Follow me!...but how?

in #trending8 years ago (edited)


You find an interesting post, you read it and you upvote it....you even make a comment on it. Then you click on their profile name and see other posts that they have written and you read those and you upvote those and you comments on the ones you like most. 

You see on their profile page that there are two buttons. "Follow me". You follow them but do not know where to see who you are following or whether they have written a new blog. You have followed many interesting people, their stories or information they have provided. Then you ask yourself...is this for the future, something they are working on? So in the meantime you keep on following people because you hope one day, when #steemit is more known and they have worked more on the website and added more upgrades and options you will be able to see their new posts.

Now as far as the "mute" button...do we assume this is like "blocking a person"? Do we not see posts from them anymore?  Or do we not allow them to see our posts and their away their voting rights on our page? I have personally never muted anybody since I am not sure what it does....

So just follow me...so that in the future you can see my posts! :0)

#trending   #following #craigrant

Sort:  

Great points! Yea I'm still wondering what the "follow me" button really does...It's still in beta so we'll have to see:) Thanks-

Yes, and im curious and scared to "mute" somebody since i dont know what it does. Yes we have to wait and see!

Very interesting article :)

Thank you! Dont forget to upvote if you like it. You can find it in front of the $0.00 like an up arrow. Thanks!

I was wondering about the "Follow" button as well. I've followed a few writers I saw that seemed similar to myself, but can't seem to find where they actually are again. LOL. I didn't realize the button was new.

Anybody know how new the button is?

follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65