IF I COULD CHANGE THE PAST

in #trending2 years ago

I'd change my father's job from farmer to hunter
Gone would be the days of sickly greens
Replaced with a daily feast of bush meat

If I could change the past
I'd fix my uncle's teeth, no longer wild boar-like
No longer a source of shame, but a source of pride

If I could change the past
I'd be a holy one, with good manners and grace
Never stepping on anyone's toes or causing any strife
No longer hearing my father's comparisons
Of the devil I am, to the Jesus I am not

If I could change the past
I'd forgo the role of philosopher and thinker
The more you fathom, the more you worry, it's true

If I could change the past
I'd trade in my life as a farmer's child
Raised on greens, walking barefoot to the village well
For the life of a billionaire's son
Surrounded by servants, taken care of from head to toe
Hiding cautiously from the press

But the past is the past, and we can't do much to change it
All we can do is dream of a better tomorrow
And work towards making it a reality.

If I could change the past
I'd go back and study harder in school
No longer held back by my own lack of effort
I'd be a straight-A student, with a bright future ahead

If I could change the past
I'd have the courage to speak up and stand up for what's right
No longer a bystander, watching injustice unfold
I'd be a voice for the voiceless, a champion for change

If I could change the past
I'd have the wisdom to make better decisions
No longer falling victim to my own poor judgment
I'd choose the path of righteousness, not the path of regret

If I could change the past
I'd have the strength to face my fears and overcome them
No longer held back by my own doubts and insecurities
I'd be a fearless warrior, ready to conquer any challenge

But alas, the past is the past, and we can't turn back time
All we can do is learn from our mistakes and move forward
Towards a better tomorrow, filled with hope and opportunity.

Sam Soft ware

#changing #dieng #god giveth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48