You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hope is peed on by social media

in #trending6 years ago

Yay! I thought you would have a lot to say on this topic ^_^ I agree that the true definition of freedom seems to be lost in our society. I have asked people to explain WHY we need to go to war, and the number of times 'evil' is presented for the other person's actions surprised me. That person sounds horrible. The empathetic side of me absolutely does not want to turn a blind eye to pain and suffering. The cost of policing others to behave the way we want is too great in my opinion. Our population being sent to enforce our ideals elsewhere? If they liked that idea, why do we have to stay there after the evil dictator was removed?

There were many other great points you made. Political correctness and fear of offense are a couple I know we have discussed a little bit. It has truly gotten out of hand. I do think we as a society should define social interactions for businesses. IE - companies who ask about political stance, religious belief, and so on. It used to be Emily Post who published the etiquette, but it was not enforced by laws. Society held others to those standards. Now everything is made into legal enforcement :(

Thanks for jumping in and resteeming ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55758.52
ETH 2348.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31